St. Ives Fresh Skin Make-Up Remover & Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to St. Ives Fresh Skin Make-Up Remover & Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great cold cream

    Fantastic product. Cheap& effective, doesnt irritate or dry your skin out. This IS the only drugstore cleanser that I will continue to buy over and over again. By now Ive been using it for 6+ years. Some people dont like it, but thats because they are not used to using cold cream type makeup removers. Thing is, those are the gentlest next to emulsified beauty oils like the cleansing oil from Bocia. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    tedoymisojos | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    I'm torn on this one

    Pros: Removes eye makeup, doesn't dry out my skin, tissue-off option is convenient when I don't feel like rinsing my face (yes, I get THAT lazy sometimes) Cons: The rest of my face looks like it's clean, but when I run a toner-soaked cotton ball over my skin, there is still a ton of foundation on my skin =( — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Runnerup | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Miracle!

    I have super-sensitive skin and have tried everything from cheap (Cetaphyl) and expensive (La Mer) and everything makes my skin break out and get red and flaky. This is the only product that I have been able to use consistently for over a month and am still happy. It gently cleanses off all my makeup and doesn't flare up my face. I haven't had the issues some of the other reviewers had such as ...read moreresidue and/or not thoroughly cIeansing. I will be highly upset if this was EVER taken off the market! A winner! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    chjrn1 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not a good make-up remover

    This cleanser is terrible at removing make-up. After I use it, I have to wipe my face at least 5 times with a toner. And make-up is still coming off on the cotton ball. I certainly don't feel my face is clean. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    I have terrible, oily skin. This stuff smells revitalizing and fresh, as well as keeps my skin perfectly balanced. My skin actually looks refreshed and not too dry or too oily. This stuff is PERFECT. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    alohakeike | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Soothing

    I purchased this along with the St. Ives Collagen Elastin Facial Moisturizer. I have combo skin, sometimes dry, sometimes oily. In either case I have many of those sensitive days and this is so soothing. I don't wear much make-up, but the little bit I wear comes off very easily with this. I think it smells nice too. I think for anyone on a budget, you can't beat St. Ives for budget & quality. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    AlohaHawaii | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My only other cleanser.

    I love this stuff. It washes away all the dirt and make up and is great for removing eye make up too. I use this everyday and is the only thing besides St. Ives Apricot scrub that I'll use on my face. These are the only 2 products i've found that keep my face smooth and clean that won't break me out. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    legalbutterfly | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I've been using this stuff for FORVER!

    I've tried many different makeup removers and they are expensive and don't always work well and are hard to use. This stuff is inexpensive, can be bought anywhere and works great! I am 34 and have probably been using it since I was like 20 years old! Please never stop making it! Not only that, but its a facial cleanser too. So, after you remove your makeup, you can use the same product to wash your face! Hands down, this stuff is the best and I will use it all my life! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Meljoy444 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Um, did I get a defective one? Mine sucks...

    I keep wanting to give this stuff more and more chances because it's St. Ives and I usually like their stuff. I'd wash my face with this, rinse, wash and rinse AGAIN, and didnt feel like my face was clean. One day after doing this, I washed my face a THIRD time with a regular facial cleanser, and still saw lots of makeup come off in the sink when I rinsed. It basically doesnt take off all your makeup. I may as well be washing with lotion. Ridiculous. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    classilady4 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Make-up be-gone and Face be-clean with St. Ives

    St Ives Make-up remover and cleanser is a refreshing way to wash your make-up along with impurities down the drain! When I wake up in the morning and before I go to bed at night I like to indulge my scenses and cleanse my pores with this facial scrub...I feel like my face can breathe again!! It takes only about 2-3 minutes (depending on how dirty your face is) to apply and wash off. This product ...read morefeels amazing and your face feels even better when your done. This is an inexpensive way to get healthy and clean feeling skin on a budget!! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    butterfly0049 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend