St. Ives Naturally Clear Blemish Fighting Apricot Cleanser Reviews

Back to St. Ives Naturally Clear Blemish Fighting Apricot Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best scrub I have ever used!

    When I was in 5th grade, I had the worst red spots and acne on my forehead and on my cheeks! I seriously lost hope in clearing up my skin until my mom bought this and told me to try it. It was gentle enough to remove the dirt from my pores but harsh enough to exfoliate deep down, revealing baby soft skin. It cleared up my acne very well and I haven't used a different scrub ever since. It takes awa...read morey the blackheads on my nose too which I'm very pleased with! I use it every other day so I don't remove too much skin or until I see dry patches forming under my makeup! I would highly recommend this to anyone who's suffering with acne because it's true to what it says on the packaging. It smells really good too! — 2 years ago
    TinaH123 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    A little too rough for the face

    I love an exfoliating cleanser, but this one is just too rough. I notices very light, small scratches on my sensitive cheeks. It's better for your body. And I did notice that I was having more drainage problems in my shower drain when I used it more often. It pretty much turns into cement in there. — 2 years ago
    Natalie1987 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect for me

    I've been using this a long time. It works for me when it comes to preventing acne, and it doesn't dry out my face like harsher cleansers. I'm a teenager and people are seriously jealous of my perfectly clear skin. I'd have to attribute that to good genes though too, not just this cleanser. I really like the exfoliating quality of this product. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    magnetic | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Acne/Blackhead free

    I use the blemish/blackhead control version of this brand every morning, and I love it! It doesnt dry out my skin or irritate it. After I finish using the scrub, apply 100% all natural Aloe Vera and my face just feels amazing all day and helps me at least with the oiliness that i do have. I wouldnt recommend this product if you have sensitive skin. I would recommend the other scrub that is specifi...read morecally made for sensitive skin, it will say it on the bottle so you cant miss it. As for the other scrubs they have by this brand I havent tried them to be honest so im not too sure how they would work for the different skin textures and types that are out there, this ones a keeper for me for now. Again, I have Combo/Oily skin and this works great on my not so sensitive skin. It can be purchased online or at local drugstores. Good Luck fellow Junkies! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    fiercedoll89 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    PRETTY GOOD.

    - i like the results so far. (: — 2 years, 6 months ago
    panramoua | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Bargain

    It's cheap, it works & you'd think you picked it up at an over-priced department store for around a $100!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    dnet_bauer | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gentle but effective

    I like this cleanser because it works well at washing away dirt and gently exfoliating but isn't drying. I purchase this once in a while when I need something gentle and non-drying. — 7 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Wow!

    You can really feel it working and clearing your pores! Great product! Use in moderation though... Can irritate skin if you scrub to harshly!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    misspardon74 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good and bad?

    i started using this a year ago. at first i thought it was a little harsh on the skin but i also felt my skin being so clean after using it. i saw a difference in my skin at first and after using it for many months i dont really see any difference anyone. i think my skin is used to it now? it did reduce the pimples i had. but i feel the beads can be too strong and harsh on the skin. its a product ...read morethat depends on how ur skin reacts. its worth a try. u might love it or be okay with it. not hate it at all. do try. i did see a difference — 2 years, 11 months ago
    sexyandiknowit | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Too Rough

    I had used this for years, and at some point realized that it was way too harsh on my skin (though it had gotten acclimated to it). I read somewhere that this could create tiny tears in your skin as well. It really didn't do anything to help acne or pores. Afterwards, I began using this as a body scrub just to use it up, and it definitely worked better as a body wash. It does smell good though, and I bought it on sale at CVS. — 3 years ago
    sunkissedglitter | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend