Purpose Redness Reducing Moisturizer, SPF 30 Reviews

Back to Purpose Redness Reducing Moisturizer, SPF 30»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best moisturiezer for acne prone skin...

    I have that lovely skin that is both dry & breakout prone. My dermatologist recommeded this for me and I really love it! I have tried other things, but nothing keeps my skin from flaking without breaking me out. I am so happy it contains SPF as my foundation doesn't. Great stuff! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    rachael99 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keeps my skin calm

    I have a bit of rosacea. This moisturizer keeps the redness in check and the spf 30 is important to me. I have been using Purpose skin care for about 10 years. Few breakouts and frequently commented on great looking skin. I can't ask for anything more. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ElizabethRB | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Moisturizer!

    I use this moisturizer twice a day and it works great! It helps my skin stay hydrated and goes on so smooth. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    nellie43 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Moisture and No Breakouts!

    This is the only moisturizer that gives me enough moisture in my skin without breaking me out. I have been using retinol for cystic acne which has a side effect of extremely dry skin and flaking. However, with this product my skin looks great! No itching or dry patches! <3 — 5 years, 6 months ago
    classicbeauty | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent

    I hope they never stop making this product because it's the best I've found. The moisturizing effect isn't too greasy, and it is just perfect for my combination skin. It does reduce redness, which most brands that claim this don't do it. Bonus is SPF 30, so you don't have to use moisturizer and sunscreen — 5 years, 8 months ago
    makemeovr | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    nice product!

    This moisturizer goes on light and creamy and there is no stinging that I find from using other moisturizers. As an athlete, my face gets red and puffy after a working, and after my workout shower, I use this on my face and it REALLY works and the redness goes away! Plus there's the added bonus of SPF 30 to help protect my skin from the sun's harmful rays. It's a great value and it's made by Johnson and Johnson, so it's a trusted brand. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lone_gun | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    BEST LOW PRICED MOISTURIZER

    HAVE BEEN USING THE PRODUCT AND AM VERY PLEASED THAT THEY HAVE IT WITH AN SPF 30. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jbryne | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Redness reducing - really?

    I did not use it with the intention of reducing redness, as I was just more interested in the increased SPF from Purpose's SPF 15 dual moisturizer and sunscreen product. As a moisturizer, it was just okay, but not strong enough to tackle my dry flaky areas. And I never noticed a difference in redness, unfortunately. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    vyktaarya | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Moisturizer I've ever used!

    This is a great light-weight moisturizer. I've used Purpose for years, and it comes recommended by 3 dermatologists I've visited. Highly recommend! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    CourtneyH | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It really works!

    I have rosacea, which makes my skin red, and very sensitive skin to boot. This moisturizer noticeably reduces redness, never irritates my skin, leaves it soft and smooth and provides SPF 30, a great bonus for a woman who lives in the land of the endless summer. In addition, it's very reasonably priced. In winter, I do add a serum for the extra moisturizing, but I am in my fifties, so younger women may not find that necessary. All in all, it's a keeper! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    pkalmonte | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend