Bumble and Bumble Curl Conscious Defining Creme Reviews

Back to Bumble and Bumble Curl Conscious Defining Creme»
Sort by:
  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Curl enhancing product I have used!

    I love Bumble and Bumble's Curl Conscious Creme. My hair is wavy to curly. I've used tons of different products to try and enhance my natural curls. My bathroom is overflowing with curling gels, cremes, and mousses. BB Curl Conscious leaves my hair feeling soft and bouncy. Too many other products leave my hair feeling crunchy and makes it obvious that I used a hair product. The frizz is minimal (a...read mores long as you aren't touching your hair too much. The more you mess with your hair the more frizz you get. That happens with any product I think.) A little big goes a long way with this creme. That is a plus for me because I feel like I am getting more for my money. Bumble and Bumble is a pricier brand, but the results are worth it. I have yet to find a cheaper product that leaves my hair soft, curly, and frizz-free. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    dramaminedream22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Product I've Used

    One if the last times that I went and got my very large and in charge curly hair cut my stylist recommended that I try this product. She used it on my hair when she styled it and it looked great, but I was skeptical because I can never get my hair to look the same. Well, this product changed my mind, because the next day when I did it myself it looked just as good. It allows for soft natural curls...read more. It's not crunchy (I hate that) and it smells wonderful. Although, even the small bottle is a little pricey, it is worth every penny. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    rubylocks | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    very good :)

    lets see... i think it's been about a week since first starting on using this product.. i remember when i was in highschool(2 years ago!) my mom would always by this line for me when i was lucky haha and i absolutely loved it. happy to say i stilll do :) it's not quite as effective as i remember but i'm sure that's mostly due my hair changing. there are two options for the curl conscious styling ...read moreproducts: a calming cream and this defining cream. I would say for curly girls with very coarse, frizzy and poofy hair the calming cream is the best choice for you to ease down the rough volume and for girls like me: more on the thinner side, wavy, pretty damaged, very dry, definetly definetly try this out. it's more on the pricey side... unfortunately about 30 :( but to justify it i figured i'd rather drop that much for something th works rather than a bunch of drug store products that crunchify it or whatnot. definetly try it out. gives it great texture, soft and light, defines really well, and nourishes it. a little goes a long way too! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    beautygirl92 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for waves too!

    Living just a 1/2 mile from Newport Beach means I spend half the year in the salt, sand and sun! But my hair doesn't find that as enjoyable as I do. My thick, wavy hair gets dried out and limp after an ocean dip. But this lovely cream brings it back to life the next day! It defines my hair while still leaving it soft and lightweight. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    realballer_ina723 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bb Curl products

    This is the absolute worst product I have ever used. I have curly hair. I used the curly hair shampoo and then curly hair creme conditioner this morning. The conditioner matted my hair. An hour later, after having pulled out tremendous amounts of my hair trying to get a comb through my hair, I dressed, went to the store, purchased an inexpensive conditioner, returned home and put it through my...read more hair and combed my hair. I will NEVER EVER purchase anything else from Bumble and Bumble. I think your products should be banned from the market! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    AmyJaneS | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    works great — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Jasna | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Absolutely positively the BEST product EVER for CURLY/WAVY HAIR

    for YEARS, I suffered silently. Bad cuts, from stylists who used razors on a now thick luxurious mane! Chopping, hacking, making me look like rod stewart circa 1972. Oh, it will add volume they would coo. UM NOT SO MUCH. It added spikes, changed the texture of my hair (oh it will make it look so cutting edge, oh and your long face will be accented with this square lego dude hair angle) I FINALLY,...read more after searching 6 years, found a salon who a. found a cut for my face, b. didnt come within 50 feet of me with a razor or razor scissors, and c. UNDERSTOOD naturally curly hair. Countless times I would gaze at pics of me from the 90's and say where did the hair go. There were times I thought i was actually GOING BALD. Now thanks to a salon, a hair artist, and BUMBLE AND BUMBLE, the boyfriend adores my hair, has to touch it even when we are just on the couch watching tv, or even during a ride in the car. I use B/B a small dime size amount, rubbing it vigorously through my palms to liquify it, then starting from the BACK of my angled bob, to the front, and sides, smush and gush it in. I scrunch the curls, they spring to life again. I usually let it air dry. In winter I hit it with hair dryer set on LOW heat, HIGH air, scrunching and blowing from above. THIS PRODUCT RULES, raves at work, raves in MALLS. its incredible and thank the hair gods. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    kelley_slater | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend