Patricia Wexler M.D. Acnescriptione Oil-Free Hydrator SPF 30 for Acne Reviews

Back to Patricia Wexler M.D. Acnescriptione Oil-Free Hydrator SPF 30 for Acne»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Xcellent

    I love this product and having been using it for over two years. The best moisturizer I've ever tried. Worth the price. Oily skin doesn't produce wrinkles like normal to dry skin does. If you have wrinkles, and this product isn't working for you, it's due to something else and not the product. I've tried many products over my 43 years, as my skin is very oily - even now. I won't use anything else....read more When used with the foam cleanser, it works best. I use both products together, and my skin has never looked better. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    monica_tipton | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    Sort of greasy in the beginning, but I learned to put just a dime sized amount on. Not sure about its shine control claims because I happen to have a terrific anti-shine powder that I use to set my makeup, but it hasn't caused breakouts and I got it for under $4 at the semi-annual sale of B&B! That price cannot be beat. — 6 years ago
    olelala | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this stuff

    This SPF is great for oily/acne prone skin. It is not irritating and I haven't had any breakouts from it. I love it!! — 6 years ago
    DianaWest | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    False claim!

    How can anyone with oily skin like this product?? I just put it on two hours ago and now my face look shinier than ever. The moisturizer felt thick and sticky to the touch. There's no way this moisturizer can absort oil, since it feels oily to begin with. From looking at the ingredients, the sunblock feature should work. I don't want to put up with a shiny face just for sun protection. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    beauty321 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not too impressed

    I thought I would give it a try because of the strong descriptions at Bath and Body Works but unfortunately not impressed at all. Returned it right away. Thank goodness they have a great return policy. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    LizC77 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent choice for oily skin types!

    I use this in conjunction with the Acnescription products and absolutely love love love this hydrator. It moisturizes my skin without causing me to look shiny hours later and that is incredible because I have very oily skin. I put this on last, wait for about 3 minutes and then apply my makeup. Flawless! Protection from the sun is just another reason to buy this wonderful product! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it.

    I have sensitive skin. I'm wary of trying any kind of product on my face. But, my thumbs up for this one. It's non-greasy and light. My face is shine free for 8-9 hours straight! A SPF of 30 only makes me love it more 'coz now I get sun protection too without all the oil!! I love this and have already recommended this to colleagues, friends and relatives. It's probably a little expensive, but a small drop goes a long way. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    indobeau | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too rich for my skin

    I bought this because I have oily and sensitive skin. I also have other Patricia Wexler products that I love. Although this product didn't make me break out, it definitely made my face shine and made application of mineral foundation on top of it hard. I won't buy it again. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    amygdala | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Try this!

    Does a good job of hydrating my skin and absorbing excess oil. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    blinky66 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend