BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo Reviews

Back to BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Makes Your Hair Shiny For The Day

    Your hair feels greasy after using this product after a few hours. The shine lasts, but so does the greasy look. I still use it because I have huge bottles of it, and it was expensive! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    txcins1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ehh

    Wasn't the best thing I'd used, and bad enough for me to use once and then not use again. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    irun220 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    silk therapy treatment

    I have never used the shampoo, however the treatment is something that I couldn't live without. It is a great product to use if you straighten your hair on a regular basis. I've tired other products but, nothing adds up to this! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    wsnixon | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Helps with straightening/blowouts

    But I usually use other cheaper products. This is quite pricey and it does weight down my fine hair & darken the blonde. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    natasha74 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    best

    i really like this shampoo. i leaves damage hair feeling soft and silky every time you run your fingers throiugh them.if you've bought the shampoo buy the condition. they work better together. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sevillap | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sleek & shiny...

    ... every time! And it doesn't make my hair look or feel greasy. It's a little pricey (especially over some "drugstore" brand shine products), but if you can afford to spend it on this type of product, the results are great! When I straighten my hair, this almost completely eliminates any stray pieces and frizz. Give it a try... — 6 years, 9 months ago
    brwneydgl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    silky, shiny hair

    This product works great on my fine hair. It's the only product that makes my hair so soft I can't keep my hands out of it. It doesn't weigh it down or make it greasy. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    kortney | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    My roommate and I are obsessed with Biosilk! It makes my hair so soft and shiny. The only detractor is the price, but I think it's totally worth it. You only need a small amount--dime or nickel size. If you put on too much it will make your hair a look and feel a little greasy. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Lauren418 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Consider it!

    Biosilk shampoo is the number one product for me. When I blowdry it I can actually feel healthy hair and not some dry thing hanging from my head. Also, it doesnt get frizzy and looks a lot better than any other product when i straighten it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Wildgurl0922 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Can't live without it

    This is the one product that I would pay anything for. I have very thick naturally curly hair and this works great! I got hooked after a hairdresser used this on me after highlighting my hair. It's fabulous. It softens my hair but does not weigh it down. It does not have any overwhelming scent, and it's also great on really dry skin- like elbows and knees. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    samofiara | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend