BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo Reviews

Back to BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good Stuff

    Not many products can add shine to my thick, curly hair, but this one does it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    AllieB | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great, but too much alcohol

    I loved this stuff as soon as I tried it. However, my friend has worked in 2 beauty supplies that also had salons in them and all 4 of the hairdressers I talked to said that it had a very high level of alcohol. If you look at the ingredients, alcohol shouldn't be so high on the list. It makes your hair shiny but dries it out so you use more to make it healthy looking but you are still drying it out. Redken Glass Smoothing Serum contains no alcohol and gives amazing shine. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    CheleKa | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    GOOD STUFF

    Both myself and my husband use this daily. My hairdresser states I have the most healthy hair of any of his clients. I have baby-fine-fine hair and this helps with the tangles and shine! ADVICE: just use a drop as too much makes you look greasy....a little goes a long way! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    bdavis1100 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Shiny and Smooth

    I start my day off with this product every day. It helps to manage the frizz and leaves my hair shiny and smooth. Make sure not to overdo the portion size though. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    cmapilad | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Silky, indeed

    This makes even the dryest hair (that would be mine) look great. It leaves hair so soft and with enviable shine. Tames my frizz and makes my wild mane look polished and neat. Fab! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Sherry13 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    oh yah!

    If you want your hair to feel softer and look shiny and healther use biosilk silk therapy if the shampoo and conditioner is as good as the silk I am excited to try it! The salon suggested to use it before using a straightener. Works and your hair looks great and a little goes a long way — 6 years, 9 months ago
    angelishes | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    This is my favorite shampoo. I use the conditioner and silk therapy too. It makes my thick, course hair smooth and shiny. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    DIANED | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    wonderful

    I am writing on another product from biosilk silk therapy . It is a serum applied (only dime size, too much and your hair limps)to your hair for luster, shine, manageability. I love it and use it all the time. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Tanya7 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    good to the last drop!

    i cannot live without this stuff. it smells AMAZING and gives you true shiny and soft hair. make sure not too use a lot or you'll end up with a grease ball head. it is more on the pricey side, but if you can afford it, its worth its weight in gold! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    GracieAnne | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    this is great shampoo

    I like this shampoo. In summer I can get away with no conditioner. It is a bit expensive though. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Pushing50 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend