Garnier Fructis Style XXL Volume Root Booster Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Style XXL Volume Root Booster»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Really like this!

    I've been using this product for a couple months now and i'm really enjoying it. I have medium-thick hair that's naturally curly, so i don't really need too much extra volume, but i saw it for like $3 and figured i give it a try anyway. On those days when my hair just doesn't want to work with me and give me any volume, i turn to this product and the problem's solved! I was really impressed with the lift it gave my hair without managing to add alot of build up in my hair — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Dry Hair Too!

    I absolutely love this root lifter! I take showers at night so I usually put my mouse in before I blow dry my hair (also at night) this is great for when I just want to vamp it up some more in the morning or later on in the day. Plus, with my CVS card it cost me only $3. Win. — 3 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Boost For Fine Hair

    I really like this product to help give my hair a lift. It works without being stiff or tacky. I have straight, fine, chin/shoulder length hair and this product helps give my style some extra oomph at the roots. I have tried other root boosters that have received good ratings like the John Frieda one, but this one works far better. Also it has a nice fruity smell and the price is very good. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Nanette1970 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    works!

    You gotta be careful not to spray too much, but it works if you brush it through with your head upside down, my hair stays full of body all day. — 5 years ago
    ForeverChiya | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Could Be Better

    I have tried this volumizer and it doesn't last. It isn't quite strong enough. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    not sure

    this gives volume but it does not last long! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    makeup4evR09 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT

    Where oh where has it gone? Has Garnier discontinued or screwed this up with a new formula? I love the fact that it gives you volume, yet leaves hair silky soft, not all gunked up. Who knows where you can buy it? — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Cissy1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Actually works

    This product does a good job of lifting my hair and I have long straight hair. I spray it at the roots and turn my head upside down and brush while I blow dry. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Jus4kix | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this!

    I just love this product! I have thick straight hair in a short style and this product helps me keep the volume I want without weighing it down. The only problem i have is that I CANNOT FIND IT ANYMORE! Help! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    bsktgal28 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend