Garnier Fructis Style Brilliantine Shine Glossing Spray Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Style Brilliantine Shine Glossing Spray»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I LIKE THIS

    this is now always my finishing spray when i style it leaves hair soft and the smell is the best and it really adds shine its a good product — 2 years, 4 months ago
    hairjunkie7 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best shine sparay

    Every shine spray I have tried (even the expensive ones) weight my hair down, but not this one. It is very light non greasy and gives my hair a nice shine without feeling heavy — 2 years, 4 months ago
    eelisa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Seems like fruit extracts do work well

    Alright, I had been waiting for weeks now but still stores are out-of-stock and since i can't find the hair mist i use regularly (Citre shine Hair laminator), i started trying glossing sprays that can at least come close to citre's awesome performance, and this is the one i found. While it does not work as good as citre shine does, it still satisfies me. It gives my hair that glossy look, especial...read morely if i wash my hair at night, apply a bit of it, the next morning my hair looks naturally shiny and not greasy at all like other glossing sprays out there. It prevented those stubborn frizzies as well. And since Citre shine has some special fruit extracts too like this one, i jumped to a conclusion that maybe, it's the fruit extracts that helped these 2 favorites of mine to work well. Downside? I can't help the smell, it's too strong. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    just not my favorite

    The smell is too strong (much too fruity for my taste) and I couldn't tell if I had any product in my hair after few hours. At first, there was some shine and scent, but after the day lingered on, I could barely see the shine. I will not buy again because 1) smells too strong 2) minimal results 3) made my cheek and neck break out. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it!

    I use this stuff when I want shiney hair. If I put too much on, I just take a blowdryer to my hair and it absorbs the excess product. A plus-on the back it has different looks you can try with it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Stuff

    Gives hair a nice, healthy looking sheen. When smoothed over ends, it can hide appearance of split ends. It also gives a nice slight hold without the stiff feeling, and it can be used as a heat protecting spray before blow-drying or flat-ironing. Be careful not to spray too much, although adding a little heat to it can even out any "dirty" look. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    robot_love | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Curly hair will LOVE the shiny perfection of this stuff : )

    Once again, Garnier Fructis comes through in a BIG way for curly hair folks! The funny thing being it's not really being marketed towards curly hair, but this and the little bottle of sleek & shine stuff are my go-to products to handle frizz and make my crazy curls look sleek, shiny, and soft (quite a feat with curly hair that tends to want to turn into a dry afro when left to it's own device...read mores!) But work they do...I use the other one to control flyaways and frizz, but this one I spray on daily and go through bottles like they are going out of style! I spray this on my hair no matter what I'm trying to do with it...I probably am more liberal than the other reviewers as it would take a miracle to get my hair to look greasy, but I can say this stuff really does make my hair shiny : ) I swear it also helps on the flyaway/frizz front too. And, like the other stuff, it has that great fruity smell that even my husband notices and likes! So, go stock up! I think anyone could use this one (the other one might be too much for greasier hair but this one seems lighter somehow). hope they never stop making it!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    jackieznyc | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    No thanks

    This just made my hair look greasy and unwashed — 2 years, 4 months ago
    MadisonsMomma75 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Shinny

    This stuff makes my hair very shinny and smooth. But becareful not to put too much because then you end up with a greasy look and feel. Other than that I like it. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Christyq | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Garneir does a good one again.

    I was a little worried when I bought this but I thought that for the price I would give it a try. I am sure glad that I did. I love it!! I spray it into my hand to make sure that I get it evenly and I flip my head over and do the underside first. It has never left my hair oily. I used this product to go to a Naval Ball and everyone complimented my hair and asked who did it. It left my hair f...read moreeeling so healthy. I would not spend more money on a product that Garnier has gotten right once again. I love their products. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    jeswalker78 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend