Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Hairspray Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Hairspray

    "Allure" Magazine called this one of the best products of 2007. I tried it, and even though I live in California and don't have humidity, I love the way it holds and my short spiky hair stays together. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Torchy | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great to southern humidity!

    This is the first hairspray that I've found that can stand up to the extreme humidity of the South. — 6 years ago
    lrmaggie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Flaky

    Sticky with good hold, but looks like you have a bad case of dandruff. Very flaky on dark hair. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bzy3mom | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Frizz Ease

    This doesn't keep all the frizz down in a humid climate, but it comes close. It has strong hold that lasts most of the day. You really have to be careful to spray from far back or the product will clump white and look like dandruff. The best product in it's category out there that I have found so far. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    heartfannn | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love at first spray!

    I straighten my extremely frizzy hair often and need a lightweight hairspray that will keep down the flyaways. This is most definitely it! It has a great, fruity scent. Tames frizz, especially in humid Summer months. A must have! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Beth | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Does not Deliver!

    The whole idea of this hair spray is to perform under pressure. This is suppose to be anti-humidity. If you have very thick/coarse hair, & you wear it straight back in a pony tail, then I guess this would be a good choice for you. I have shoulder length hair, that is medium in texture, & not much natural wave at all. I need to work a litte on a style that will stay, especially in the h...read moreumid weather. Using this is like spitzing a fine mist of water on your head. It is very heavy, & takes a very long time to dry, leaving a heavy film on your hair. After using this spray, it looks like you were allready out in 90 degree humid weather. The fragrance is nice, but it does not deliver! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Megill | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    In Love...

    I love this...I like the non-sticky finish, the shine is amazing and it delivers a very fine mist that holds my hair naturally all day! Highly recommended.!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Don't leave home without it

    This is by far my favorite hairspray. Humidity takes a toll on my wavy hair but its tamed by this hairspray — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Trheel4vr | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    it did what it said it would

    i sprayed it lightly around my hair because I didn't want to be all crunchy and icky feeling, so i thought that only using a little wouldn't help at all, but I was wrong, NO HUMIDITY hair. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    misspiggy | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I like it

    This hairspray holds up even in humidity. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ang247 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend