Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Hairspray Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good Hairspray for My Thick Hair

    I don't use hairspray often but when I do this is the product I prefer. I hate aerosol-style sprays so the spritzing of this product is definitely better for me. It is great for mid-day flyaways; I often spray a little product on my hands and smooth over my hair to calm it down. — 2 years ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pretty Impressed :)

    So I got blunt bangs a few weeks ago and have had some issues with keeping the style with the high humidity on the Gulf Coast. So I decided to give this a try and I am so happy with the results! Today was the first big test because I was outside quite a bit and the humidity was at an all time high. My bangs held up!! I blow dry them with a round bristle brush for volume, run the straightener throu...read moregh them a little to fight frizz, and then spray them with this hairspray. I honestly think the Sleek and Shine really works! This is the first time my style has held and stayed frizz free. It does what it says. Sleek and shiny!! UPDATE: So it has officially been 14 hours since I fixed my bangs and used this hairspray and my bangs are still holding up!! I took a hot bath and they held up in the steam! I LOVE this hairspray! Started off with 8 stars but now changing it to 10 :) — 3 years ago
    britni_baird | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good!

    I love the smell, and the hold- you don't need a lot for it to get the job done. But it didn't really help with the humidity- my hair (at the tips) ends up in different directions no matter what I exit it the house looking like, but then again you can only expect so much in FL humidity. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    NummyCookie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good for Everyday

    Pros: Not sticky, doesn't have that frozen-hard-hair look, smells good, helps with humidity (i have naturally curly, course hair that i regularly straighten so anti-humidity is important to me), very workable, some shine. Cons: Can get flaky after a few hours, doesn't last all day. It's a good hairspray for things like keeping bangs a certain way, lightly holding barrel waves/curles and contro...read morelling flyaways non-obviously. It's a good every day kind of hairspray, comparable to Sebastian's staple — 3 years, 8 months ago
    stateofcircle | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I am sooo happy with this hairspray! It saved my hair from frizzing up when i got splashed with water when hanging out with friends, also it started raining yesterday when i had just curled my hair but with this on it didnt frizz at all! I love this product. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    aale10 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Awesome hairspray

    I've been using this hairspray for a while now. It's cheap and smells great. I use it to fight humidity whether I'm air-drying my curly hair or straightening it. Even when it's not humid I use it. It provides great definition for my wavy/curly hair as a finishing product too. It's a great value! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    mariss00 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I DONT LIKE THIS AT ALL

    LEAVES MY HAIR STICKY, I HATE IT! WILL DEFFINETLY GOING BACK TO TRESSEMME. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    letitbe | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A keeper for oh-so-cheeper

    I really like this stuff. It really does keep the frizz down and my hair stays "run your fingers through" soft. And and the smells good too! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    shanna2104 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite hairspray

    This is the only hairspray I use now. Holds my bangs in place really well, and they still feel soft - no stiffness. The smell is really good, too. The spray does get clogged every once in a while, but I find that if I run it under hot water for a few seconds and then give it one or two good sprays into the sink, it's back to normal. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    CharlotteC | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Favorite Hairspray

    This is my favorite hairspray! It gives me the best hold without making my hair too stiff. It keeps my hair sleeker and smoother. I have terribly frizzy hair and using this product helps keep my hair smooth and frizz-less. I also love the smell. It is definitely a great product, and you can't beat the price! =] — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Jedi_Princess | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend