Garnier Fructis Style Sleek & Shine Leave-In Conditioning Cream Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Style Sleek & Shine Leave-In Conditioning Cream»
Sort by:
  • 1

    "New Formula" - Yuck!

    The "New Formula" is terrible. I loved this product before they changed it. Now it's useless to me as a leave in conditioner. It doesn't detangle anymore. :-( — 2 years, 11 months ago
    cachaha | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    decent buy

    bought this for my damaged hair and loved it. i didnt really notice a huge difference in how damaged it was before and after, but i love the way it feels and smells so that makes up for it. it doesn't make my hair greasy but it does weigh down my fine hair slightly. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Juliekins | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    its whatever

    i didn't notice a change. the smell was okay, wasn't a bad smell. it didnt do much — 3 years, 1 month ago
    debbiee | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for curly hair

    I love this leave-in conditioner! Curly hair gets so dry and conditioners used in the shower make my hair look too weighed down and greasy. I use about a quarter size of this every day after showering and it gives my hair the moisture it needs. If you use too much though it will look greasy. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Sharece | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE!!

    I bought this by accident when going to get another product but it was a great buy anyways! So glad I didn't return it. I use it when my hair is damp and it definitely gives my hair shine and reduces frizz. My hair is damaged and it says that it will help hair become healthier again and I can tell the difference between now and when I first started using it. It also helps me stye my hair. I use a ...read morequarter size and scrunch it when I put it in, focusing on the ends, and depending on how long I scrunch it, I will get looser or tighter waves. I like somewhere in the middle. Great product, I will never use another leave in. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    livelovelaugh2 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    The price is so deceiving!

    I just moved, so I had to find a new stylist. My new girl told me that the leave-in conditioner I was spending 18 dollars on didn't hold a candle to the 2 dollar Garnier Fructis. I was dubious at first, but 2 dollars isn't a lot to lose on a less effective product, so I went straight from her chair to the grocery store and picked up a bottle. She wasn't mistaken; this stuff is fantastic! When ...read moreI leave my normally frizzy hair curly, it cuts down the frizz dramatically (I use a 50/50 dollop of this and Paul Mitchell gel), and when I decide to straighten my hair, I add a dime sized dollop in conjunction with my heat protectant to lessen the chance of heat damage. I'm so glad my stylist recommended this! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Eh

    The constancy is too thick. Even the smallest amount will make my hair feel nasty. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Aprilwoah | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Decent.

    It moisturized my hair pretty well and smells good. It just smells like the Garnier Sleek and Shine shampoo and conditioner. Helped reduce the frizz, but that's about it. I wasn't really expecting any dramatic. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    whooooosh | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not For Me

    I was looking for something to tame the frizzies and gave this a try because a friend swears by it. I ended up giving it to her. It weighs my hair down and makes it look greasy. At first I thought it was because I used too much, but no matter how much or how little I used or if my hair was wet or dry I got the same results. This isn't for me. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    CountryGirl78 | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    : )

    I use this on days when I wash my hair and don't style it. I work a generous amount through my brushed wet hair. It works for that purpose just to add extra moisture. I probably won't buy it again because I don't need it, but if your looking for a leave in conditioner, then it's a good one. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    thr33things | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend