Garnier Fructis Style Sleek & Shine Deep Conditioner Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Style Sleek & Shine Deep Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    A good drugstore deep conditioner

    I used this product for a very long time before trying more high-end hair products. I had very long, thick hair and it would get very tangled if I didn't use this. I now prefer It's a 10 hair masque, but this is a great alternative if you don't want to spend $30 on a masque. What does turn me off is the scent, it smells almost like a chemical straightener. Also, my hair didn't seem as healthy as it did with the It's a 10 masque. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    staci_holloway | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    makes my hair soft

    I use this once a week on my color treated hair and I follow the directions on the back. My hair is left shiny, smooth, easy to style and healthy. At $4 you can't beat this price and it really conditions your hair. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    squarebear03 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    not so much

    I have very long hair "booty hair" & it's naturally curly. Well didn't really see anything special or outside of using reg. condition that this did for my hair, not a fan. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    tanningtart | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Silky Smooth Locks!!

    Im not exactly in love with the pot packaging because its a bit messy too get out but otherwise this is a great conditioner. I use this about every other day and it makes my hair sooooo smooth and tangle free. It has that classic Garnier fruity scent too. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    polkadotxo994 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    eeehhh.

    I used to use this as my deep conditioner in high school... I'm a fan of most Garnier hair products as I feel they are all decent quality for the money. This leaves my fine, dry hair feeling silky and looking shiny.. but it doesn't do anything to help with split ends and seems to weigh it down more than other deep conditioners... in the same 4ish dollar price range, Aussie's 3-Minute Miracle works even better and smells better too, — 4 years, 7 months ago
    product_lady | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great stuff!

    I wasn't sure about this product at first. The first time I used it, I wasn't impressed at all. After the first time use, I really didn't notice a difference in my hair at all. I thought it was going to be a miracle after reading all these reviews. So, I decided to give it a second time around, since maybe it would just take a little longer for it to do it's "miracle" for my hair since m...read morey hair was really dry, really frizzy, and really long. I was right, I am COMPLETELY happy with the results. This stuff is amazing!!! My hair feels super soft, shiny, and no frizz at all!!! LOVE IT! I would definately keep buying and would recommend this to anyone who has tried everything else and nothing worked! GREAT STUFF! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    hotmidgetmeat | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not impressed

    I've used this hair mask on my hair and my mother's hair. I don't think it did a good job in restoring moisture to our hair. I'm Africian Americian with fine dry relaxed and color treated hair. This conditioner smelled good,but that's it. At first I thought because it was thick,it would do a good job at conditioning. After I washed it out,my hair didn't feel soft.I immediatly had to use another...read more conditioner to compensate for the lack of softness. It's rare that I use a hair mask that absolutly does nothing. I ended up giving it away,it's just not for my hair. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    MJane | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product for the price!!

    This product single-handedly reversed some damage I did to my hair with two bleach jobs. It smells great, and makes my hair so silky smooth! If you have the money to pop for something better, you should. But, for a recessionista? Very nice for the price :). — 4 years, 7 months ago
    OperaFloozy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    garnier

    this leaves my hair smooth & silky! great price. I use it once a week & its enough to keep my hair shiny for a week. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Samarita | 139 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Get what you pay for

    I would personally spend more for a deep conditioning treatment. It's nice on the budget but you get what you pay for as far as quality. It does make your hair soft but not shiny. My hair looked dull afterwards and it did not seem to make it any healthier. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    709247 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend