Rimmel London Lash Maxxx Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Lash Maxxx»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Disappointing

    I was excited to try this mascara as I generally love Rimmel mascaras but this one was a disappointment. Both lengthening and volume were a let down even after three coats. For me this did not clump but it will not be one I will be buying again. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sp1716 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Review subject

    I do not like this mascara. Some people may like no clump but not me! How else do you expect any product to get on your lashes?! No matter what, mascara does not get on the comb. It only gets on the very tip and you have to use that to apply the product. How are you supposed to achieve a 3X look with this??? Luckily I only paid $2 for this. I do not recommend this mascara and I probably won't buy from Rimmel for a while. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    MandyBoo | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst mascara ever!

    A while back I used a mascara from Maybelline with a similar applicator and I loved it the Maybelline one was discontinued, so I was excited to see Rimmel came out with something similar, but this product is terrible! The formula Is too thick to get between the brush bristles and it separates your lashes into three clumps. I will NEVER recomend this to anyone and I will NEVER buy it again. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    HannahCM | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love It For My Bottom Lashes!

    I bought this specifically for my bottom lashes because of the lash comb wand. I have very short and straight upper lashes and my needless to say, my bottom lashes look nearly non-existent. So it's difficult to apply mascara to my bottom lashes because the of the big wands and it gets messy. This worked out great for my lower lashes....I get every one of them and makes my bottom lashes beautiful. ...read moreLooks like I have a little more lashes on the bottom and a little longer, very natural looking. I love this for that. I've never used this on my upper lashes so I can't say whether this mascara lives up to its claim. But as for the lower lashes...I love it. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Lilacs | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    No clumps

    I actually am using the waterproof version, but I didn't see it on the site to review. I love the 'brush', which isn't a brush at all. I have no clumps, it feels soft and light on as well. It doesn't do much for making my lashes look full. But it does find every lash. I just have sparse lashes to begin with. But I will keep using it because it also doesn't irritate my eyes and comes off easily. I use vaseline to take it off. It feels like I am not wearing mascara at all. Just love it! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love the comb

    I love the comb because it leaves absolutely NO clumps. However, it doesn't give my eyelashes that long sexy lash look like other ones I guess because a comb can't distribute as much liquid as a brush. — 4 years ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Yuck!

    It was just a goopy mess. The brush gets no coverage and clumps easily. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    LadyFoo | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    PERFECT For Light Lashes!

    I have tried EVERY (not kidding) single kind of mascara you can think of from department store to drug store and Rimmel Lash Maxxx is the BEST there is out there. It spreads lashes perfect, never clumps or flakes and stays perfect looking from the time you apply until you take it off. I will never buy another kind of mascara again! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    kristins1223 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend