Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Reviews

Back to Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick»
Sort by:
  • 8

    One of The Best Natural Deoderant

    Tom's Long-Lasting deoderant is the best natural choice for deoderants. If everyone would understand how aluminum works in their bodies there would not be shelves 5 high in the deoderant isle at the stores. The lavender is the flavor I most pick up, but i've tried the unscented and one other flavor. They all work great, I'm just a lavender gal. The scent is light and fleeting. I do not like my deo...read morederant to interfer with my perfume as many traditional brands do. I think you will enjoy this if you try it for more than a week. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MyDarlin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nice smell but sticky feel

    I enjoyed the lavender fragrance but did not like the sticky feel. Also I have to admit I miss the antiperspirant properties as well. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    rmc1ra | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    I want to love this...

    This is the most authentic lavender scent I can find. Unfortunately I find myself re-applying 4 times a day to get the stank-protection I need. Because of this I found myself buying 2 a month. yikes. this stuff is NOT cheap either . The unscented is absolutely useless. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    mcaroline | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Ok for some but not for me

    I tend to sweat heavily so this product didn't cut it for me. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    DP2016 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    toms of maine natural long-lasting deodorant stick

    I love this product and use it everyday. I like the fact that I am not putting chemicals on my skin and that it is still very effective. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    weebb33 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    So Far So Good

    My grand-daughter is almost 7 years old. She is very active and sweats a lot. We did not want to start her using anti-perspirants so I did some searching and found this deodorant at my local Nutrition World. She is very 'girly-girl' and I worried that the scent might be offensive, but she seems to like the Lemongrass scent. Other children can be brutally honest and I did not want another child ...read moretelling her that she smelled. So far, it has controlled the odor and she enjoys putting it on before dressing herself for school every morning. The cost was well worth it for her peace of mind. I noticed they also had a soap bar available. I will probably go back and get it to try and see if it helps too. You have to be so careful with a child's skin. I will most definitely buy this product again. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    bkg54cadas | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect, no aluminum!

    This product contains no aluminum, and is a deodorant as opposed to a product that prevents natural sweating. However, it keeps you from smelling like anything terrible. You will only smell like the product you applied, in whichever lovely scent you have chosen. Made in Maine, where i live, im partial to this product! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible

    I really wanted to like this product based on reviews I had read and the fact that I use other Tom's of Maine products but this one just isn't for me. I do perspire heavily, and quite frankly I have never found any product with or without aluminum that controls it, but I usually have very little problems with odor. Unless it's very hot out and I'm very active I can usually go for at least six hou...read morers without any sort of odor, even without deodorant. Within an hour of using this product I smelled awful! To be fair I decided to try it for a few more days but I had exactly the same results. Sorry to say but I would not recommend this product at all. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Qnyx67 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite deordorant

    I 've been using Tom's of Maine deodorant in the Woodspice scent for almost 20 years now. I switched from the antiperspirant/deoderant I'd been using since high school because I was concerned about the aluminum and other chemicals, and also because preventing yourself from sweating is just not healthy. On top of that, I have multiple chemical sensitivities and am allergic to most synthetic fragr...read moreances (such as the ones found in most commercial antiperspirants/deoderants). The fragrance in Tom's of Maine comes from natural essential oils, and doesn't trigger my allergies. On really hot days, or days where I do a lot of physical activity, I do sometimes have to reapply, but most of the time, I just need to apply once when I get up. I should note that in the process of switching to a more natural, less toxic form of odor protection, I tried a variety of brands, and this was the only one I found that worked reasonably well and actually lasts through more than a few hours of normal activity. One of the things I really like about it is that it prevents the really stinky odors caused by bacteria, but does not cover up or eliminate my own natural musky scent, which my husband finds, shall we say, quite pleasing. And that, for me, is the bottom line. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Sourceress | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Smells Wonderful

    I love this stuff. It smells good and keeps me dry. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    krenan | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend