Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Reviews

Back to Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I will continue to buy..

    I tried Tom's a few years back and really didn't love it. But due to the aluminum scare, I decided to try it again. Afterall, my mom uses it and loves it. So I have been using it now for a few months. I got the peach scent. I have not had one issue with body odor, but I do reapply if I change clothes during the day (to go to another event). I do perspire, but not like I thought I would. I...read more was fairly pleased considering it is "natural". My husband also switched over and uses the sensitive skin version. I think we like it because it works but more because we feel it is healthier for us. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    moodymaria | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    could be better, could be worse

    This isn't half bad compared to other natural deodorants I've tried. Compared to regular ones, it's not that good. Then again nothing natural is. It does the job well enough for me. If I was a construction worker or something along those lines, maybe it wouldn't. But I'm not. I will admit the price isn't what I'm used to paying. But it is a natural deodorant, that comes with the territory. Overall, it's passable but nothing great. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    snowangel | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Best deodorant

    I love the smell of this deodorant. It is the best I have ever tried. I love that it is natural. The price is a little high. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    couponfan | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Winter deodorant ok, summer not ok

    This is my winter deodorant, unfortunately I can't depend on it in the summer months. Love the natural ingredients! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    futygum | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My armpits feel great!

    Not only does this deoderant smell good, it glides on easily and my sensitive armpits have not had any problems since I started using it. Although I exercise daily, I have not had any issues with smelliness. Plus, it is not made from or tested on animals. It's a little pricier than other brands, but its good for you and you can feel good using it too! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    f28829 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product

    I agree with other reviewers that this product may be best for cooler weather when heavy sweating is not an issue. Does a great job of controlling odor and the lavender fragrance is a great pick-me up! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    LoriWV | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Great idea but doesn't work

    I had high hopes for this deodorant, no aluminum, natural ingredients, great scents, but alas, after 3 days it stopped being effective as a deodorant. I started getting a white foamy substance where I applied the product after about 3 or 4 hours later. My skin also started to feel irritated after a few days of use- I had to stop, my underarm skin was peeling off. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Sara13 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    These are different, in a good way

    Nice, different that the stuff you usually find. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Tyler1986 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of The Best Natural Deoderant

    Tom's Long-Lasting deoderant is the best natural choice for deoderants. If everyone would understand how aluminum works in their bodies there would not be shelves 5 high in the deoderant isle at the stores. The lavender is the flavor I most pick up, but i've tried the unscented and one other flavor. They all work great, I'm just a lavender gal. The scent is light and fleeting. I do not like my deo...read morederant to interfer with my perfume as many traditional brands do. I think you will enjoy this if you try it for more than a week. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    MyDarlin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Nice smell but sticky feel

    I enjoyed the lavender fragrance but did not like the sticky feel. Also I have to admit I miss the antiperspirant properties as well. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    rmc1ra | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend