Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Reviews

Back to Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Great idea but doesn't work

    I had high hopes for this deodorant, no aluminum, natural ingredients, great scents, but alas, after 3 days it stopped being effective as a deodorant. I started getting a white foamy substance where I applied the product after about 3 or 4 hours later. My skin also started to feel irritated after a few days of use- I had to stop, my underarm skin was peeling off. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Sara13 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    These are different, in a good way

    Nice, different that the stuff you usually find. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Tyler1986 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of The Best Natural Deoderant

    Tom's Long-Lasting deoderant is the best natural choice for deoderants. If everyone would understand how aluminum works in their bodies there would not be shelves 5 high in the deoderant isle at the stores. The lavender is the flavor I most pick up, but i've tried the unscented and one other flavor. They all work great, I'm just a lavender gal. The scent is light and fleeting. I do not like my deo...read morederant to interfer with my perfume as many traditional brands do. I think you will enjoy this if you try it for more than a week. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    MyDarlin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Nice smell but sticky feel

    I enjoyed the lavender fragrance but did not like the sticky feel. Also I have to admit I miss the antiperspirant properties as well. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    rmc1ra | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    I want to love this...

    This is the most authentic lavender scent I can find. Unfortunately I find myself re-applying 4 times a day to get the stank-protection I need. Because of this I found myself buying 2 a month. yikes. this stuff is NOT cheap either . The unscented is absolutely useless. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mcaroline | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ok for some but not for me

    I tend to sweat heavily so this product didn't cut it for me. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    DP2016 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    toms of maine natural long-lasting deodorant stick

    I love this product and use it everyday. I like the fact that I am not putting chemicals on my skin and that it is still very effective. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    weebb33 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    So Far So Good

    My grand-daughter is almost 7 years old. She is very active and sweats a lot. We did not want to start her using anti-perspirants so I did some searching and found this deodorant at my local Nutrition World. She is very 'girly-girl' and I worried that the scent might be offensive, but she seems to like the Lemongrass scent. Other children can be brutally honest and I did not want another child ...read moretelling her that she smelled. So far, it has controlled the odor and she enjoys putting it on before dressing herself for school every morning. The cost was well worth it for her peace of mind. I noticed they also had a soap bar available. I will probably go back and get it to try and see if it helps too. You have to be so careful with a child's skin. I will most definitely buy this product again. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bkg54cadas | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect, no aluminum!

    This product contains no aluminum, and is a deodorant as opposed to a product that prevents natural sweating. However, it keeps you from smelling like anything terrible. You will only smell like the product you applied, in whichever lovely scent you have chosen. Made in Maine, where i live, im partial to this product! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Terrible

    I really wanted to like this product based on reviews I had read and the fact that I use other Tom's of Maine products but this one just isn't for me. I do perspire heavily, and quite frankly I have never found any product with or without aluminum that controls it, but I usually have very little problems with odor. Unless it's very hot out and I'm very active I can usually go for at least six hou...read morers without any sort of odor, even without deodorant. Within an hour of using this product I smelled awful! To be fair I decided to try it for a few more days but I had exactly the same results. Sorry to say but I would not recommend this product at all. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Qnyx67 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend