Skyn Iceland the Antidote Quenching Daily Lotion Reviews

Back to Skyn Iceland the Antidote Quenching Daily Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Disagree

    I like this lotion. It doesn't have an spf because it is for troubled skin and spf can be irritating. I have normal/combo skin and love the moisture this gives and find it fine. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jp0108 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Saved my skin from rosacea!!!

    To say I have struggled with rosacea is putting it mildly. I have spent HUNDREDS of dollars, and endless trips to the dermatologist and had pretty much given up hope on my poor red skin. My local Sephora gal told me about this lotion. It is super tingly (almost icy feeling) when you first use it, and since I'm so sensitive I was a little freaked out. But I trust my Sephora skincare guru so I stuc...read morek with it and I am so glad I did. After 3 days the redness was gone and the little bumps were gone in a week. Even my boyfriend noticed! It's a little pricey, but after all I've been through it is so worth it. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Bridge603 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Never Again

    The menthol smell was so strong it really bothered my eyes. On top of it, it left my skin slightly greasy. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    libbykins | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    May not be good for all, but a GODSEND for many!

    This moisturizer (that is not at all like a serum) has a gel-cream consistency-- So, it is not going to be great for all skin types. A lot of those with drier skins may not be happy with it. (I hear the one w/ SPF is way thicker, but haven't used it myself.) However, this is great for combo and oiler skin types! It isn't drying, yet it isn't greasy. Amazing! There is a tingle when you apply it (th...read moreat can be attributed to the menthol), and I've found it to be quite minimal, but maybe others might be bothered by it. I've found my skin to be brighter, rosier, and more clear! There are a lot of natural ingredients, and they leave out the parabens. (Yay!) I've heard some people complain about price, but if you want a good, name-brand, department store/boutique, product, you're going to have to pay a little more than you would for neutrogena, dove, or biore, (and in my opinion, this is a far superior product w/ better ingredients). And this really is not that pricy when compared to other products sold at Sephora. This is very fairly priced. I do wish it weren't in a clear glass bottle, for I would think that this would degrade the efficacy of ingredients. I would not recommend storage in the bathroom, (extreme heat and light is bad!). I know some people balk at the fact that there isn't any SPF. They do have a version with SPF, but I think it has a much different consistency. Personally, I don't always like an added SPF in my daily moisturizer, b/c of the added greasiness. I just use a mineral makeup for sunscreen. (I love Everyday Minerals!) When I'm at the beach, though, I'll use an actual sunscreen cream. Anyway, all in all, this is a very nice product that is worth trying. Don't forget that if you live by a Sephora store, you can get a free sample b/4 purchasing! Hope this helped! *Update* Although I do not currently use this moisturizer, I still stand by the review! I'm one of those who is constantly trying new things! I actually finished the entire bottle! This is a great product! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    brooklyn007 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    Love this for my combination, 50+, skin. Most moisturizers make my skin break out, but this one makes my skin feel and look good. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    louisvilledonna | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    feels great

    It feels great and is perfect for my oily skin — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kristyleigh | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    GOOD

    This Skyn Iceland lotion is good, but not great. the Price is way to high for just being good. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    imjasonc | 296 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Refreshing for my sensitive combo skin

    This stuff is so different. Its got this cooling sensation that I can only compare to a really mild version of the "icy" in Icy Hot. I have sensitive combination skin and this stuff absorbs quickly and never feels greasy. Since I started using it, I have noticed a significant decrease in day-time oiliness. Its great for helping to balance combination skin. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sjacobs405 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great for Summer

    I love the cooling sensation you get when using this product. It is very lightweight, it seems to evaporate into your skin. I use it sometimes when I am hot and just need a cool down! The only problem I have with it is that it did not help my dry skin. I wish it did because I love everything else about it, but I will probably switch moisturizers once this bottle is gone. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Megan807 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend