Olay Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel Reviews

Back to Olay Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    A Must-Have!

    I've been using the Olay Regenerist Thermal Mini-Peel for about two years now and, while there is subtle difference in my overall skin look, the main difference is in the way it feels. The "cream" is a light lavender color and smells fantastic. There are itty-bitty microbeads that really exfoliate problem areas (for me, it's my nose) It's best to wet your face (or other area your using it on - try...read more your shoulders!) first, put it on, then add more water to get the warming sensation going again. A little goes a LONG way! I squirt it into the middle of my hand and use approx a pea size per use, 2x a day. You may not notice a huge difference in your skin (it's not really designed for that anyway!), but you'll definitely feel silky smooth! I would recommend waiting a half hour to an hour after using to apply morning makeup/night face cream due to sensitivity from exfoliating. Again - Over two years of use, and still love it! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Hmcurry | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    This did nothing for my skin. It does have a warming effect, but it only lasted a few seconds. On the positive side, it did not cause me to break out. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Tarte82 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it!!!!

    I just turned 26 and decided it was time to implement a skin care routine...after reading Olay reviews here I decided to pick this product up...I use it every night in the bath and it is wonderful...my skin feels soft, smooth and clean after i use it, never tight or dry. And whats great is i can use it in conjunction to the other olay regenerist products without my skin reacting. I definately recommend. — 4 years ago
    vikkisecret | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this!

    I love everything about this product! It really helped with not only my fine lines, but with my occasional breakouts as well. The warmth is very soothing as well. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    icbenjamin | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not too sure about it...

    I think it broke me out. And I really think it was too strong for me to use on my face daily. I liked it while using it though - enjoyed the process but once it was over my face was mad at me lol I wanted to like it — 4 years, 5 months ago
    LovelyBrownSkin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    mixed results

    I'm using this and getting mixed results. The thermal heat feature only lasts a few seconds at most, although the instructions suggest adding a bit more water up to two more times to renew the heat properties. I didn't find this to be true at all. Adding water after the initial heating sensation has gone actually only works to about one tenth of the initial heat, so don't get excited by the instru...read morections telling you that you'll get some kind of spectacular spa treatment. On the other hand, the tiny microabrasive elements are quite good at polishing skin and I love how soft my skin feels afterwards. But this is not for sensitive skin... mine is only slightly sensitive and this product caused red splotches to appear and last a few hours. So try it out for the first time on a weekend so you'll know how your skin will react. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    TNShadyLady | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good Gentle Exfoliaton

    I just started using this product and am very happy with the results. I love the gentle exfoliation, leaves me feeling refreshed and leaves my face squeaky clean. The thermal effect on the face is nice and relaxing. Makes sure to moisturize your face afterwords. I would definitely buy this product again. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    NIKKI104 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    not so hot

    i liked the reviews so i bought it. only gets warm in my hands and does nothing for my face. no "glowing" only a tad smoother. would not reccomend nor buy again. Thanks! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    DIVA333 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Thumbs up for the Olay mini peel from a sensitive skin user

    I have to say this product is giving me great results. I have sensitive skin and adult acne along the jaw line and under my chin and have had no problems of itching, burning, redness or breaking out. I have been using this product for approx. 4 weeks now and my acne has dried up and cleared. My pores are smaller and face is smoother- I noticed this the very first time I used it. My mom and sister...read more have both noticed a difference in my skin. My makeup is spreading more evenly now. I have now added the Olay night moisturizing cream. I shower using the thermal peel every night and then add the moisturizer. I noticed that I cannot put the moisturizer on my cheeks- I tend to break out very easily there. I dot onto my forehead, nose, eye area and chin and blend in softly- very little lotion goes a long way. I have tried Nuetragena, Avon products, and some others and I am happy with the Regenerist Olay products I have tried so far. Now I am going to try another Regenerist product to try and get rid of the discoloration from the acne I had. Due to me using the thermal peel product everyday in the shower, one tube lasts me just about 4 weeks. I wish the price was a little cheaper. Walmart sells it for close to $19. The moisturizer costs the same, but will last a very long time. I also wish the moisturizer was not so heavy and did not have a scent to it. I like white non scented lotions for the face. I am rating the thermal peel for this posting. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    rimi2001 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product

    I love this product. I was a little leary on spending the money but it is so great. Leaves my skin soft and clean. Gentle enough for my 13 and 15 yr olds to use as well. Doesn't take much either which means it will last a while. I tell everyone about this product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sonygirl2000 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend