Soft Sheen Carson Breakthru Hair Care Everyday Lotion Reviews

Back to Soft Sheen Carson Breakthru Hair Care Everyday Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Heartbreaking!!

    Hi, I read a lot of the reviews sent in..it sounds like the "soft sheen carson hair breakthru hair care everyday lotion"product was a great asset to a large amount of women! It's to bad they mess with a good line with a product that works. Maybe that's the reason!! They want us as women to keep spending — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Ann | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    I remember this, it was awesome!

    Wow, I used to use this stuff faithfully when I was 12-13 years old!! It made my hair so soft, shiny and completely manageable. Although it was very oily, it didn't work against it at all. I really miss this hair lotion. It's not that they don't have it, they just keep the heat activated one around. I would like to see both the regular and heat activated. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Natasha713 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 13 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Breakthru: Maybe found!

    HI everyone, I may have found our product....I have been researching and came across the site I mentioned below I have not purchased from this site but I intend to write. It is listed in the UK not Canada as I previously stated. I also have an old friend that lives in London and will ask him to locate this company there to see if it is legitimate. Here's the information:we are not able to us we...read moreb address here so i hope you can understand my codes. afrodesiredotcom-- it is listed under the moisturizers Customer Service: infoatafrodesiredotcom Units 1-3 Phoenix Way off Park Avenue, London, N18 2UH. Registered in England under the Company No. 06989953 Product Info: • Model: CD-04017 • Shipping Weight: 0 point 99 Kgs • Manufactured by: Optimum Care This site will not let me post a picture of the product...but bottle says SOFTSHEEN across the top, not SOFTSHEEN-CARSON and it comes in a liter. The bottle is the same color but is listed as the step 4 not step 3. But here is the catch, when I went through the ordering process and went to check out they wanted thirty nine ninety nine for shipping from the UK. Hope this helps, Vdenni — 3 years, 4 months ago
    vdenni | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 10 people said helpful

  • 8

    Breakthru Hair Products & Posner's Cosmetics

    I emailed SoftSheen-Carson appealling to the company that bought them out to please bring back the Breakthru haircare products. They were simply the best and worth every penny! I still don't understand why the new corporate executives would do away with such a popular line. Just makes no sense. The same with Posner's cosmetic line, it's now gone too. It seems that the major hair and cosmetic corp...read moreorations, which mostly cater to white American women, wanted to cash-in on the billion dollar African-American beauty industy. So, there were many mergers and forced buy-outs during the late 1980's and throughout the 90's. Unfortunately for African-American women, those products with formula's created specifically for ethnic hair and skin types are now being formulated with ingredients designed for whites or the brands have been eliminated entirely. What a shame! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    dfount | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    breakthru

    Please, please please. put this hair care product back in the stores. I first came across this product while being a soldier in Oklahoma on base and it has help me in so many ways, I can not begin to say, but like the others it help! I am like all the other sisters who this product has help so much. I had long hair down my back (which got even longer while using these products) and since I can ...read morenot find this product my hair started to go haywire. I found the shampoo and I bur all that was on the shelf that day (6 shampoo total and 2 conditioner). I am having to turn to the Optimum hair care but I do not get the same results. Thanks and I hope to see it back soon. Love my Soft Sheen Products for many year. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    hazel_ible | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Please bring it back!!!!

    This was the best hair care line EVER!!!!!!! Why did they discontinue it???? My hair was at its best and i cannot find anything that comes close to it! I am on an aggressive campaign to find them on the internet to place an order, when i do, i am going to buy as much as possible! I will post where to find if i am successful!!! Lisa B — 3 years, 8 months ago
    lisa99b | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    ALL BREAKTHRU HAIR PRODUCTS

    PLEEEEASE PUT THESE PRODUCTS BACK IN THE STORES!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY REALLY HELPED ME GROW MY HAIR BACK AFTER GETTING IT CUT REALLY REALLY SHORT, NOT ONLY DO THEY WORK WELL THEY SMELL GOOD TOO. I WILL GIVE ALL THE PRODUCTS A 10 STAR RATING!!! BRING THEM BACK!!!!! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    MISSTASHA33 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!!!

    This is the best product Soft Sheen Carson ever came up with. My hair is very manageable and soft. After using this product I noticed less breakage and more strength in my hair. It is really great when I blow dry my hair and flat iron my hair. My only problem is that I can't find it anywhere. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    reg817 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    They Need to Bring The Product Back!!!!!

    I LOVE Breakthru Hair Care Everyday Lotion. I too can no longer find the product. I e-mailed Soft Sheen Carson, only to find out that they discontinued the product. I can't beleive that they would do that. Me and my mother use to use the product everyday, and our hair grew very long. I'm very diappointed in Soft Sheen Carson, and I don't like the new product that they are trying to substitute for Breakthru, there is no substitution!!!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    SexyScorpio | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend