Wet n Wild H2O Proof Blending Eye Pencil Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild H2O Proof Blending Eye Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great

    i bought the black color in this eyeliner and loved it! it really was water proof! ^_^ — 4 years, 10 months ago
    hellokitty90p | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Mixed feelings

    I like the colors, and the smudger works pretty well. However, it makes me pretty mad that every time I sharpen this pencil, it will break. In warmer weather, it will be easier to apply. Try rolling the pencil between your hands to warm it up for a smoother application. Has pretty good staying power. For the price, it's not bad. — 5 years ago
    Lekimn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's a good deal and it works for me!

    I got this pencil in Black Chrome from my local Duane Reade, and so far, I really like it. The color is a nice dark black on the eyelid, stays where I put it, doesn't smear around, and it's cheap! First, I applied Urban Decay Primer Potion to my eyelid (Side note; This Primer Potion stuff is kinda expensive, and the price is still going up! $17-$22!? It works really well and lasts long enough f...read moreor me, about two months of nearly daily wear, but I'm switching to a Mary Kay Signature Eye Primer that I got on eBay for $3. As soon as it comes in the mail, I'll add my two cents to a review comparing them. Sorry for the off topic, but if we really want long lasting eye product then I think we should also be talking primer.). Anyway, the Wet n Wild H2O eye pencil did, as some other reviewers said, take a little time to soften so that I could spread it on my top lash line easily, but once it went on, it stayed on. I also dabbed the bottom waterline of my lower eye lashes with a tissue and applied a tiny bit of the Urban Decay Primer Potion to the waterline, letting it set for about 30 seconds before applying the eyeliner there. This combination kept the dark liner on my lower lid waterline all evening, which has never happened for me before. When I woke up the next day, the top lash line was still there and fairly dark, and the bottom waterline had finally worn off. I had some under-eye smudging, but I'm fairly certain that was from my Maybelline Great Lash Mascara (which I've also just replaced with Max Factor Stretch and Separate Waterproof to avoid smudges) because the top line from the eye liner was still sharp and didn't look at all smudged. I'm not sure if it's really the Wet n Wild H2O Eye Pencil or the Primer Potion that gave my look the longevity that it had. I think it was a combination, to be honest. I know my other eyeliners wont stay on my bottom lash waterline for more than five minutes even with the Primer Potion, so I think there's something to these cheap little pencils. I think using the liner together with a primer will be my routine from now on, since I found it so effective. I haven't really used the blending end of the pencil yet, so I can't attest to that, but I'm sure I'll get my use out of it as I try different looks. Thanks for reading my review. :-) — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Katalyst | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    goooood!:]

    this eyeliner is really good! it stayed on my inner rim[[waterline]];; i love it... :) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    breeisagee | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better than most expensive brands!

    I love that this stuff doesn't fade or run; It lines smoothly and looks great all day,so this gets my vote! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Lelabell | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    One of the Hardest Eyeliner Formulas I've Ever Used!

    I bought this product after hearing that this was a good buy, but I was very disappointed. It actually hurt to put on this eyeliner! I thought maybe it was old or dried out, so I tried to soften it by rubbing it in some cream, which didn't help at all. The only reason I'm keeping this pencil is because I plan to use the smudger for other eyeliners. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    supergirl_9412 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great eyeliner

    This is my favorite eyeliner and the best part is that you don't have to pay an arm and a leg for it! I find that black leaves a better line than brown, but that is to be expected with any eyeliner. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Tracy515 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keep make'n em!!!!

    I am a huge fan of eye makeup and you guys are the best. Love your eyeliner and nail-polish collection. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    TriniBeauty | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    not bad

    I picked these up when Rite aid was having a 99 cent Wet-n-Wild sale. Normally they are $2.99. Not a bad little pencil. I bought it in black and it goes on fairly easy and smooth and it stays put for the most part, no fading or smearing on the upper or lower lid lid. My only complaint is that it isn't the greatest I have ever used on my water lines and I would prefer a richer deeper black. Not bad and I would buy again if I found it for 99 cents. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    countrygyrl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great for the price

    Great value, good color selection for a tenth of the price of the eyeliner i was using before. It doesn't stay on as long but provided you realize that you can't go wrong with this. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Bethxx | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend