L'Oréal Paris Vive Pro Color Vive Conditioner for Color Treated Hair Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Vive Pro Color Vive Conditioner for Color Treated Hair»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good Value Conditioner for Color Treated Hair

    Total Beauty sent me a set of L’Oreal Vive Pro Color Care Shampoo and Color Care Conditioner to try. Retailing at under $5 each, these are good value products for anyone with color treated hair. The shampoo feels moisturizing and is high on lather, so not much is needed. The conditioner pairs well with the shampoo by adding additional moisture and providing good detangling. My hair was lef...read moret soft and smooth, and I saw no stripping of my color when I tested it. Considering its realatively low cost, I give it a big thumbs up! L”Oreal products can be found at most drug and grocery stores, and big box retailers. — 6 years ago
    carleenp | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Bi-Monthly conditioner

    The conditioner, for my fine hair, only needs to be used a few times a week. Anything more than that is too much for the fine strands and makes it limp difficult to style. But that one time, it is great! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good on the Ends

    My hair is heavy, so I need conditioning but not added weight. This gave me a little more moisture which was nice. Maybe not for every day though. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A Diamond in the Drugstore Rough

    While I adore a good bargain in cosmetic products, I have to admit that I’m a bit of a snob when it comes to haircare. Consequently, I tend to turn up my nose at any shampoo or conditioner available at the drugstore. (If I don’t have to go to Trade Secret, it’s not good enough!) But I’ve enjoyed L’Oreal’s makeup and haircolor lines, so I thought I’d...read more give their Vive Pro Color Vive line the chance to impress me. After using the Color Vive Conditioner, my hair was noticeably softer. It’s not at all greasy and doesn’t seem to build up in my hair. The products are both a generous size and for only $5, they’re quite a bargain. Both the Color Vive shampoo and conditioner are great finds, especially from the drugstore - I’ve used “high end” expensive products that left my hair feeling greasier and half as soft. For only five bucks, who knows? Maybe I’ll ditch my hair care snobbiness after all. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    thebeautybunny | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's A Keeper!

    Let's just begin by saying that I love the entire L'Oreal Vive Pro haircare line: L'Oreal Vive Pro Color Vive High-Gloss shampoo thoroughly cleansed my hair without drying it. My hair immediately felt softer and smoother, even just with a shampoo. Some shampoos really dry my hair and if I didn't immediately follow with a conditioner, my hair would have turned to straw. L'Oreal Vive Pro Color Vive ...read moreHigh-Gloss Conditioner left my hair super soft, smooth and silky. And for deep conditioning, L'Oreal Vive Pro Color Vive Conditioning Treatment dramatically hydrated my hair and revived it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    marta100 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    highlights galore

    This conditioner brings out the blonde in my hair which i love and it protects my hair. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Cheryl_11577 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works pretty good

    This product works good but is a little more expensive than comperable brands. It does leave my hair shiney but I have not noticed any considerable difference in the length of time my color lasts as compared to other brands. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    juliasmommy4 | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it

    leaves my hair so smooth — 6 years, 7 months ago
    smileyskiller | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good - but not my favorite

    I would buy this if my pantene was not available — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Christinem | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    It work's great

    I only had highlights, but they lasted a really long time after using this shampoo! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MelindaG | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend