L'Oréal Paris Vive Pro Nutri Gloss Conditioner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Vive Pro Nutri Gloss Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    HIDDEN GEM

    Happy hair-days are here again, thanks to Loreal's Vive Pro Nutri Gloss Conditioner. Inside the pretty-in-pink packaging, is one of the best drugstore conditioners around. The Pearl Protein Complex detangles hair (I like to comb through in shower) and leaves strands silky and shiny. For curly or coarse hair, this makes a wonderful leave-in under your favorite styling products. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    makeupmasala | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Quite diappointed

    The conditioner made my hair somewhat soft. There was little shine so I was a little disappointed with that. On all honesty, I had better. The only positive is that it did a good job detangling my hair. But not great! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sweet67 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great conditioner

    This conditioner leaves hair really soft without weighing it down. The smell is really nice and last for a long time. — 6 years ago
    kelwagner | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Performs well, but lots of 'cones and alcohol

    L'Oreal hair careL'Oreal hair care The Nutri Gloss line comes in several varities: for medium to long hair that's damaged (this is the one I tested), for medium to long hair that's curly and wavy, and for medium to long hair that's normal to fine. My hair is far from long... it's actually chin length at the current time and it seemed a bit strange that this line "assumes" everyone has ...read more"medium to long" hair. Odd, right? Anyhow, the shampoo and conditioner smelled nice. It's a bit of a floral scent. It really reminded me of those little bath ball that we used as kids. The little pink rubbery 'bubble' balls that you dropped in the tub and the skin around them dissolved. Does anyone remember them? That's what this line smells like. The shampoo was very sudsy and cleaned pretty well. I didn't have any extraneous buildup. However, the detergents are pretty strong, so if you color your hair- this may strip it faster than a more gentle (or sulfate-free) shampoo. Conditioner- well, it worked nicely. It didn't make my fine hair limp or greasy, but I still had to work through some tangles and the humidity seemed to affect it pretty strongly the next day. If you need moisture, this conditioner is probably too mild for you. It also contains quite a bit of alcohol which can dry and frizz hair. As for the glossy effects that were promised... I didn't notice any extra shine or pizazz from my hair, no more so than any other shampoo or conditioner that's loaded with 'cones (i.e. dimethicone and silicone sealants that can make your hair shiny). Again, if you have super fine or damaged hair (even though this one is billed for 'damaged hair') I wouldn't recommend this product. Alcohol, silicones and dimethicones can really dry your hair out with repeated use. If you use them, I typically tell people to look for products where they are further down the ingredients list so there's a bit less in the makeup of the product. (For the record, the shampoo lists dimethicone fourth, and the conditioner has a 'cone in the third spot, with alcohol in the second spot.) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not for my hair type...

    Used in conjuntion with matching shampoo- After trying this product I was disappointed because my hair actually looked more dull than when I use my usual products. There was no touchable softness, and since my hair is not damaged, I wasn't looking for this to make my hair look less damaged. Now, in this product's defense, the directions on the conditioner advise weekly use for best results or more...read more frequent use on extra dull or damaged hair. However, based on my initiaI results, I am not encouraged to try this product more frequently, if at all. I think another contributing factor may be that this product isn't made for natural (chemical free) hair or even African American hair...and I have both. So, before you decide whether or not you'd like to consider using this product, take those two things into consideration. It may work better for someone of a different hair make up. Overall, this isn't the product for me. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    yummy411 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Drugstore Gem's Best Buddy...

    Following my great experience with the L'Oreal Vive Pro Nutri Gloss Shampoo, For Medium To Long, That's Damaged Hair, I tucked into a handful of the conditioner. I applied it by combing it through my hair with a wide toothed comb. It had the same fresh scent as the shampoo and was thicker than the shampoo, with a creamy consistency (almost like pudding). Note that using the shampoo and conditione...read morer together you will have a significant amount of fragrance on your hair, but as I mentioned, it lingers but does not “scream” during the day. The conditioner also gave me soft, really smooth hair but without making my curls sticky or gummy. I also loved that as I continued to use it, I did not experience any build up and my hair was shiny all the time. For those that are looking for a product that is silicone-free, you will be happy to know that this doesn’t contain any. Again, there is a LOT of conditioner in the bottle, so you will really get your money’s worth (and since the product dispenses from the bottle you can get more out!). And yes, the “ultra” pink bottles appeal to my inner little girl too! I love seeing them in the bathroom. This is a perfect conditioner for longer curly hair that is dry, with a tendency to become frizzy and can be used daily. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Palacinka | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I makes hair look shiny but

    this is not the look for me, it made it look greasy and after I found it hard to curl my hair. Re rinsed my hair to make sure it was all out but had to shampoo it out. I guess if you do not want to curl your hair it would be great. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bluethunder11 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    just like salon products

    works great and fast to make your hair soft and manageable at an affordable price. Works as well as any salon products I have used — 6 years, 2 months ago
    wabean | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Just OK

    This conditioner is good, but it doesn't rock my world. It smells good and doesn't weigh my hair down, but it doesn't deliver the level of shine or softness I was expecting with a product called "nutri gloss." I'd say this product would be good for those with normal hair, but if you have dry/damaged hair, it's not going to moisturize enough. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    glossypink | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    So soft!

    I thought my hair was soft when I started using this conditioner, only to have it become noticeably more so after a few days of using this. Impressive. I can't say it's made my hair any shinier, but it certainly hasn't made it any duller (which often happens with otherwise effect conditioners, I find). — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jewelboxdreams | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend