L'Oréal Paris Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee Medium Natural Tan Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Gelee Medium Natural Tan»
Sort by:
  • 3

    yuck

    i don't typically bother with sunless products, and this is exactly why. I put on a very thin layer after getting out of the shower, let my skin dry before doing anything, the next morning, i'm streaky and orange. will not get again. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    NO orange, NO breakouts and a reasonable price!!

    I have naturally fair skin, and let me tell you, this self tanner did NOT make me look orange. Due to the gel consistency it does have an oil feeling RIGHT after you put it on, but this fades after it has had ten minutes to soak in. I use this on my face as well and it has never made me break out. It can have a strong smell, but as others have mentioned this is best used right before bed. I ty...read morepically use one pump of my daily body moisturizer when I put this on so it is slightly diluted and it makes it a bit easier to manipulate. Plus i feel this gives me a bit more control of the coverage. I havent had an issue with it bleeding onto my clothes right after application. I have probably applied it well over six times all over my body and i still have half of a bottle left. So it lasts quite a while. when it fades it is not such a dramatic change that anyone will notice. you can even reapply the lotion to the blotchy areas and it covers and blends better than I expected. I am a very satisfied buyer! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ErinIWU11 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 2

    SCARY

    The first couple of days when i put this on it was great, great color and everything, the third day i woke up and my chest looked like i was dying from an strange disease. i had white patches all over my chest becuase the self tanner was peeling off and taking my skin with it. it was horrible. i've never had anything like this happen to me before i always exfoliate properly and i've used the Luara...read more Mercier self tanner and it was great but i wanted to try something more affordable and it was a BIG mistake!! DONT use this. my advice stick to a higher price point self tanners at least you'll be getting your money's worth. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Shazzi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not orange!

    i found it easy to apply and looks like a real tan!!! i rub it all over.... wash my hands and use cotton balls to apply it to the backs of my hands... knees... toes... ears... etc. the only thing is is that it leaves that "sunless tanner" smell that i find all sunless tanners emit from users... i have yet to find one that doesn't... i must just have a weirdly sensitive nose for it — 4 years, 9 months ago
    BohoGlam | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of the best

    I use this product all year ( I live in Miami, looking pale is a no-no) I have tried many self tanners and this is by far one of the best, Not only is easy to apply and it dries quick, but I do not have to apply it every day. It does have the smell of a tanner but all these products do, and I do think that once you reach the desired "tan shade" you should wait a couple of days to re-apply since too much can make you look orange. The prize is great and it's worth it. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Dhavynia | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Product!

    Made me tan without turning me orange! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    TiffanyVictoria | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    bronzer

    this bronzer goes on easily, smooth, so you can tell where you didn't cover yet. i Bought on Sale, so it wasn't too expensive, you have to use it within 6 months though, otherwise it doesn't work as much... follow the directions & voila, you got yourself tan skin. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Samarita | 139 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best self tanner

    I loved this product for a the best natural looking tan...make sure you exfoliate before you use, and apply it at night before you go to bed and wake up looking like you spent hours tanning in the sun! Dries quickly and the smell of the product disappears quickly. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    lvmkup | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    good for a fast fix but does not last long

    i like this tanner only when i need to be tan asap. what i dont like about it is that it flakes and rubs off after a few days. it doesnt fade gradually and i hate having to srcub the life outta me just to get it out. its only good for a right now, asap fast tanning fix. — 5 years ago
    Christine26 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Once/Twice a week to maintain....

    I started last night with 3 coats of the sublime bronze airbrush and this morning after my shower rubben in this product ... I look and feel like I just got back from the beach... love it! — 5 years ago
    MOUTH87 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend