L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Truth Cream Eyeliner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Truth Cream Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Nice Price-Good Color

    All the colors in this line are nice and the small liner brush that comes with it can create a lot of different looks. You can always find it on sale at your local Pharmacy to stock up. It has staying power and doesn't run. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Laylas | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Liner - Toss the Brush

    This liner lives up to its "High Intensity Pigment" name and glides on smooth rich color that stays put! I use a round brush however and pitched the freebie. Most Pharmacies put these on sale often enough the price shouldn't offset the value for the money. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Tweeky | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Found love!!

    I love how this product is creamy and easy to apply. Toss the brush that comes along thats just crap, its hard and stiff that'll stab your eyes out! L'Oreal had the right mind of including a brush but investing on a brush that you'll just toss out isnt worth it. Okay now I have never found a product that i found myself to stick to until i discovered this beauty. Ive always find myself coming back to pencil liners but they fades throughout the day for me — 6 years, 7 months ago
    moquacko | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Okay-good product, but not willing to switch....

    I only got this after reading so many reviews so I absolutely had to try it. I didn't get it on sale because I was antsy about buying asap but I didn't care either. I immediately fell in love with it and knew that I had found my HG liner. After a month of using it, I now realize it is a good liner but I also believe it dries out too quickly on the brush when I'm applying it. I love the consist...read moreency, the color intensity and the fact that it does last all day on my oily eyelids (from 8am-10pm as a matter of fact.) I once fell asleep with it on and the eyeliner was still in place, just a little smudged on my oily lids. You do need a rather strong oil-based eye-makeup remover because face wash and water will simply not do for this. I have also heard that many people would rather buy MAC for a couple bucks more, but you can more than likely buy this on sale BOGOF, plus one look at the container and you can tell you're getting way more as well. I've read reviews for MAC's Fluidline in Blacktrack and I don't have time to reapply the liner 10 times to get the same pigment I get with L'Oreal in 1-2 swipe(s). Plus not many of us are living next door to a MAC retail store either. Now the brush is extremely rough and scratchy feeling on my hand (I didn't dare risk it on my eyelid) and it's better off for grooming your eyebrows with. You definitely need to buy your own brush. Lately, though my only complaint about it is that when I'm applying my liner with the brush, it does seem to dry rather quick so you have to keep dipping your brush to grab the color. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    avalencia | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gel eyeliner rules

    I adore this product. I bought the eggplant on impluse, and went back to the store the next day to get the black. It has great texture and applies beautifully. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    KatintheCorner | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great colors and wearability

    I have the blue, teal and purple liners. The blue is by far my favorite: it is a very wearable shade of sapphire that really brightens my brown eyes. The blue is subtle enough to wear during the day(especially when layered with a black liner--if you're really into intensity). The teal is very bright and should probably be used sparingly, mixed with black, or for color accents. The brush that comes...read more with the product is really bad. Instead, use a flat liner brush or a small, round bushy brush if you want a more smudged look. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mw_nyc | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    GOOD EYELINER

    I have blue, black and brown and really like them. It takes a little time to learn how little to use. It only takes a little. Stays put and looks great. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    grannyshee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Color is not intense

    I purchased the plum color. It looks way darker on than on the pot. The shimmer is invisible and the color looks like a dirty brown not a plum. Pay a few more dollars and buy the MAC gel eyeliners..way better colors, staying power and only a few more dollars. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Espe1963 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Last and Last

    Love this product! I purchased a different brush to use with it, still a good value for the amount of product. I wish they would make it in a dark gray color. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jmpkwconch | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great product but need better brush!

    I have never been able to apply liquid eye liner but I believe this is as close as I will come. I could do both eyes and uniformly with a great solid line. I wipe the brush off after each application though and it is very tiny so easy to misplace. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    larkes | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend