L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Truth Cream Eyeliner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Truth Cream Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great alternative to pencil

    which I regularly use. But I decided to try this one and wasn't disapointed. All I have so far is the eggplant purple and with my green eyes it's beautiful. I found the texture very smooth and it stayed on all day. Had to get used to putting it on, but now I'm a pro. :) I agree with the others who said the brush isn't great. Try something different and it should change the whole experience. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite Liner-The search is over!

    This is the best eyeliner for oily skin! My liner ALWAYS migrates, even in the winter. This liner stays on so well that it's even there in the morning if I forget to wash my face! The application is easy also. You sort of dab it on as you go and it's very easy to get it perfect. It does set quite quickly, so apply it sparingly and build it up gradually. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lizabee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    L'Oreal Paris HiP

    This cream liner was my first cream liner, and I had high hopes for it after trying the eye shadow duos. This did not impress me nearly as much in the way of ease of application and texture. I felt that I had to dig into the pot to retrieve color more than I'd like, and I also felt that the shadows made better liners for the money. These are a poor value when compared to the eye shadow duos by HiP. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Gorgeous Colors

    The thing I like best about the L'Oreal HiP products is the vibrant colors! The eyliner is no different. I have the teal shade which is gorgeous. The angular brush that comes with it is just the right tool for application. (It's not too thick). The liner itself is thick and spreads well for a great look. The product stays on and doesn't smear. I still prefer a pencil for liner, though. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    amominred | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love this eyeliner

    Lasts all day, goes on smooth. The brush that it comes with is worthless, don't even bother with it. Also, be very careful and make sure you don't forget to put the cap on at all times, because it can dry very quickly. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good product

    This product doens't last as long as other eyeliners but it does the trick. I use this eyeliner for everyday lining and my other name brand eyeliner for nights out. It glides on smooth and will not smudge. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    justchillenit | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    L'Oreal Paris Hip Eyeliner

    My daughter spends a lot of money on MAC makeup, but the store is about 30 minutes from our house. I picked up the L'Oreal Paris Hip Eyeliner for her to try because she had commented on how pretty the teal color was. I decided to try it one morning before work because it matched a blouse I was wearing and I LOVED it. It went on so good, the color was great, and it lasted all day. Needless to say, my daughter is no longer getting it. I am keeping it for myself:) — 6 years, 3 months ago
    tlmorgan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    alot of product for a little price!!

    it takes a while to get used to and i no longer buy liquid eyeliner.. these are enough for me.. and they last all day long!!! THOUGH THEY DRY OUT FAST EVEN IF YOU TIGHTEN THE CAP — 5 years, 4 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful for the Price

    I find these liners comparable to MAC Fluidlines. They are soft, creamy, and easy to apply. They stay all day on me, but come off easily with eye makeup remover. I really love the colors too, there is black and brown, but there is also a beautiful midnight blue and eggplant purple. I would not recommend the teal color however, because it tends to be dry and hard to use. Also, I wouldn't use the br...read moreush it comes with, it is too thick for eyeliner. Though it is only a few dollars cheaper than the MAC ones, you can find these for buy one get one, plus they come with a lot more product in them. To me, these are a great alternative for those who do not want to buy Fluidlines. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kgraulty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great eyeliner

    This is equivalent to, if not better than MAC's fluidlines. It glides on smoothly and lasts all day, even in the water line. You get a lot of product for $11.99. There are two things I don't like- 1) it dries up way too fast 2) the brush that it comes with is horrible. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend