Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment Reviews

Back to Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Olay Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment

    This is one product that really works and gets better the more you use it.. I started using it about a month ago, and I love the cooling effect it has when applied under the eye area. It tightens mildly, but the real neat thing is how it makes your under eye area so beautiful again. Circles disappear, skin is hydrated and dewy looking and smoothe again. It does not flake even after twelve plus...read more hours of wear. It is the perfect base for concealer, but you won't need much after applying some of this stuff!!Use it after washing your face at night, just before bed, and you look like you just woke up from a nap, all pink and glowing. The eye area is just supple and hydrated and could not look more radiant. I am 53 years old, and I have never found anything this great for making my undereye area so youthful looking. It is definitely worth the price !!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    escimone | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 4

    not so good.

    this product really didnt work. used it 4 weeks and didnt see any improvement. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    No change yet

    I have been using this product for about 6 weeks and have yet to notice a difference in the appearance of my dark circles. I will continue to use this product until I have finished the bottle, but I am already looking for another alternative — 5 years, 7 months ago
    GucciLover | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Bye bye dark circles

    I am pretty impressed with the results that I've gotten from this little product. I purchased this eye cream to reduce the dark circles under my eyes, and after about 2 weeks I started to noticed a diffrence. The first bottle that I bought lasted me for a little over 4 months. Some people have complained about the texture or feel of this product, and I think they may have used too much product on ...read moretheir applications. You really only need to use about the size of a pencil eraser for both your eyes. It glides on very smoothly, and you can see the shimmer immediately from the mica. I use this product at night after I remove my makeup. One thing I did notice about this product is that if I skip using it for a few days in a row my dark circles become more apparent. So, this is definatly one of those products that you have to use everyday to get results. Out of all the eye creams I have tried so far, this has given me the best results. Well worth the money and a cute package to boot. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    tinealicious | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    SMOOTH

    I just started using this about 12 days ago. I love the way it makes my skin feel when I put it on. I look forward to seeing the results in a couple of months. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    kaniam | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Doesn't eliminate dark circles

    This is like a highlighting cream. It will lighten the area but not conceal under eye circles — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lotsofbeauty | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not that great

    I've had this product along with the cream for 6 months now and the eye treatment is over half gone. I had begun using it regularly morning and sometimes night. I didn't really notice a big difference. I purchased it because I have under eye circles and my eyes are puffy, especially in the morning. I really didn't notice a reduction in either. It's ok for a moisturizer, but I have to say by b...read moreiggest pet peeve about this is the texture and the shimmery finish it leaves behind, which kind of cakes up if you don't rub it all in on application. I guess to call a product "Illuminating" all they have to do is make it opalescent, which in my opinion doesn't even camouflage under eye circles. Instead it attracts attention. Try a Lancome eye product instead, they offer several that are excellent and even though they're about twice as much, they are completely worth it! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Aes1783 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    I had red blotches after using!

    I really wanted to like this product since I have both dark circles and some bags under both eyes. But there must be something in this stuff that I am allergic to! After only two days I had a big red blotch on the bag under my right eye, and red blotches scattered over the rest of my undereye area. I have since gone back to using my Olay eye gel, which didn't break me out but didn't do much for the dark circles and bags either. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    smoothsailing | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    worth the price

    The first time I tried this I hated it, I definitely put too much on and was freaked out by the whitish sparkles. But ever since then I must say it’s near perfect in every way. I do feel that my eyes can look slightly dry by the end of the day with this product, but before I bought this I was using a hyaluronic eye cream and I saw myself in a picture and my eyes looked greasy! This is not t...read morehe case with this product, it’s the best thing I’ve tried for dark circles and puffy eyes so far. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Cee | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not worth the money

    Just like the rest of the Definity line, this product does not live up to its claims. Does not make undereye circles look any better. Even dried up the area around my eyes and started making it look worse! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jjcarls1223 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend