Chanel Precision Hydramax+ Active Active Moisture Boost Cream Reviews

Back to Chanel Precision Hydramax+ Active Active Moisture Boost Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love it!

    kept my skin totally quenched and dewy. started using this a week ago, and i've tried everything from la mer to olay. this smells amazing and doesn't iritate or cause my crazy skin to break-out. i'm hooked. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sfchick | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Good

    I use this as a day moisturizer and I like it very much. Gives good moisture, but not too heavy that it makes my face oily or shiny during the day. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    DramaticDiva | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    It's light and works better than anything I've ever tried before! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mommy1125 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Actively Excellent

    A luxury, and a pleasure. It's a pale blue cream that has fixed my most problematic dryness in a way that the last 11 (yes, 11) moisturizers I used in the previous 4 months had not. In fact, this is the best moisturizer I have ever used and works absolute wonders for my insanely fickle face. Although the cream seems heavy, it completely absorbs into the face leaving it soft, intensely hydrated and...read more not at all greasy. It's healed all of my dry and flaky areas but hasn't sponsored breakouts in more oily regions . For the first time in months concealer blends in without looking dry and painty, which has solved the eye cream crisis of '08. It is unusual for me to be this happy with a skincare product two months in; ordinarily by now I'd be waiting to use up what I have in order to move forward in my quest for the best. It is now officially summer in Florida with high humidity and 90 degree weather, but I am still able to use this daily without breaking out or feeling greasy (well, no more greasy than usual). However if you are an oily person, you may want to skip this for summer (although you could probably pimp this as a night cream - yum). I realized not so long ago that while I always thought I had combination-oily skin, I'm actually combo-dry and that my skin was overproducing oil to compensate for the fact that I rarely, if ever, adequately moisturized. Testing out a zillion different moisturizers was a sometimes painful task, but finding the right one (for me) has changed the relationship with my skin for the better. Hallelujah! This has become been so crucial that I will gallop barefoot back to a Chanel when I run out. $68 is more than I'd usually spend on a moisturizer but this one's more than worthy (and smells beautiful too). If you have dry patches that won't be tamed, ask your local Chanel counter for samples and give this one a go. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kenoki | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light and Fresh

    I love the refreshing smell the the light feeling. It leaves skin soft and smooth. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Tanujha | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Pricey

    There are a lot of products out there that cost a lot less that do the same thing. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    priscillacat | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    must use

    Excellent cream — 6 years, 5 months ago
    bari888 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    good one

    works just fine on my dry skin — 6 years, 5 months ago
    uralmt | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    ok

    this products smells nice and works ok but just a bit pricy — 6 years, 6 months ago
    blueeyeleo | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice product

    I have used this product for a few weeks and I find it to be probably one of the best I have tried in a while..it leaves my face with a non-greasy feel and a few hours after applying it my face feels soft and revived. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    arress | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend