Bumble and bumble Hair Powder Reviews

Back to Bumble and bumble Hair Powder»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Love it but beware of mess

    This stuff works like a charm on shampoo off days. It also helps hold up-dos because it makes my hair thicker and easier to pin. I use the dark brown color and every time I wipe down my vanity there's brown powder everywhere. Makes me nervous but I've never had issues with it leaving stains. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    eliozz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    I can't live without it!

    I hate washing my hair every day, and this product totally fakes it for you. I use it every other day, it takes away the look of oily hair and also gives some nice volume. My bangs tend to get pretty greasy after a day but this even solves that. HOWEVER, you've got to be careful - don't touch your scalp after you've sprayed it. The brown powder will come off on your fingers. And NEVER sleep i...read moren it - once I it got all over my pillow (but it's washable, so even if that happens its totally solvable). — 6 years, 3 months ago
    maryh | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    DO NOT BUY!!

    I read about this product in at least 5 magazines with awesome reviews of it before I bought it. It is pretty expensive. So I took it home and tried it. My entire bathroom was covered in brown spray paint. I spent forever cleaning up the mess. And it made my hair stiff, it didn't remove the oil as promised. Besides that mess, I got another when I washed my hair! I had to scrub my tub to get out the brown stains. Needless to say, I returned this. I would not suggest it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    notanimer | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Use Only If Attending Clown College!!!!

    I'd only advise using this if you want to color everything you come into contact with (and possibly more!). This stuff coated everything in my bathroom (hands, hairbrush, towels, walls, floor, and ever after a ridiculous amount of brushing "to remove any excess product" I still found this getting on all of my clothing through-out the day. Plus, it didn't even deal with the oils in my hai...read morer - so I was left with greasy hair and trailing color everywhere I went. A complete waste of time and total disappointment from a generally fantastic company. Bumble and bumble needs to throw this out and go back to the drawing board to start over and get it right on the next try! I'd be happy to test it (but at least then I would know I was a tester, rather than a consumer expecting quality that I normally expect from this company)! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Goddess_Isis | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hugely Disappointing Waste of $$!

    I've used dry shampoo loads while living on a campsite for 10 weeks so I wasn't expecting some sort of lazy person's hair miracle. The $4 stuff I got at the drugstore works well enough for me to get another day out of a blowout, but this stuff was a nightmare! Most irritating was that the color got everywhere; all over my hands, brush, towel, etc. Plus, every time I touched my hair for the rest of...read more the day, my hands turned red! Plus, I didn't think this worked as well as the dry shampoos I've used in the past. My hair felt like I'd sprayed it with that crazy colored spray you use at Halloween. It's awful; save your money!!!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    neenamara | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Stinks

    I've used two other hair powders (white), 1 aerosol & 1 not, & thought, "Hey, what an idea - COLORED hair powder!! Great idea, no white starchiness to brush out - excellent!" WRONG, WRONG, WRONG. I got the 'blondish,' in the BIG size...BAD idea, I tell you! It glops out in a BROWN color (liken it to a melty brown crayon), DOES stain, & DOESN'T brush out correctly!! I was so ...read moreNOT excited about it at all...This glop got on my brush, my hands, my clothes, etc...Go for the regular spray hair powder if you're blond...This stuff is NOT as advertised. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ynglady | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not worth it.

    I agree with the majority of others; this product is messy, feels gross in your hair, and stains everything. I was really excited when I purchased this product, but feel it was a complete waste of money. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    DDTrain | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't waste your money!

    I bought the brown hair powder. I had brown powder on the back of my collar, on my bathroom floor, on my mirror and any other surface in my bathroom. My hair felt heavy and dirty. Brushing it out was a nightmare! It was stiff and tangled. This is a huge waste of money and time cleaning your bathroom!!! Is there a negative number I can give this product? — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kristie7665 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    hair powder

    as a stylist i use the hair powder on many clients, some to give more volume and others to get then through that extra week when they can't get their hair touched up. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    tinasalera | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Messy

    Disappointing product. I used the dark brown color and it gets in my hands whenever I touched my hair - even hours after application. Yes, it soaks up grease well. Do not expect it to cover gray hairs well, but it will take down the brassiness of redness in colored hair. That said, it so messy that if you get caught in the rain, you can forget about it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ezoe45 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend