Bumble and bumble Hair Powder Reviews

Back to Bumble and bumble Hair Powder»
Sort by:
  • 2

    messy!

    i bought this in black and let me say it does do what it claims. add volume and your oily hair can last a another day without washing. it is very messy. stains wherever you spray it on. let me say Dont Touch your Hair when using this. it will get on your hands. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    aly | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Need another Day?

    If your hair can be blended with theis color (warm auburn) you are a lucky girl..oops you too guys! I have long RED hair and do not want to wash it everyday (fading, drying out my hair). You can also spray it on your greys.. I mean if you have them. I don't know what grey is..lol. It will asorb oils and scents in the hair so you can blowdry through for a new 'doo' or mix it in. It washes right ou...read moret, and the color your hands wash off as well. Packaging is great, but it is very expensive. I don not recommend as an every day product. I think it is $28-$38. I forget, But have a can for trips! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    makeupbyjules | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Great concept

    This can be awesome. I have got to wash my hair everyday due to really oily hair. I used this and it did help the oil. The two drawbacks are the color came off on my hands, clothing and sunglasses. My hair also felt nasty. I would use it again in a pinch if needed, but not by choice. If they could just tweak it it could be great. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jtbergtold | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great idea but ...

    This requires very careful use and some practice. While I love the idea, the results could be better and the price could be much better. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty good

    I only wash my hair every 3 days, and my hair is fine, so this really helps extend my blow dry. The blondish shade is a great match for my reddish dark blonde hair. However, it is very sticky (stickier than other dry shampoos), it REALLY needs to be brushed out (more than other dry shampoos) and it's expensive. It does add a lot of body and thickness and is the best dry shampoo for complicated hai...read morer styles. A good plus is the ability to hide roots, if you can match your hair color to one of the tints. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good as root volumizer

    So I bought this after the girl who did a fab job on my hair used it to add some volume at the roots -- no intentions of using it instead of shampooing or to color gray or anything. Definitely way overpriced and probably will not buy again, but as long as it lasts, it does help give me a little pick me up when my hair is flat, like in the morning if I showered the night before. I have light brown hair and my stylist actually said to just go with the White, and it's totally fine. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    lamericanina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Blonde

    The white powder worked great on my light blonde hair. I can't usually skip shampooing...but this spray lightly at the roots really helps stretch out the time between. Especially good for trips — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jennifer1225 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Such high hopes

    Maybe I'm just using it wrong. When I spray it not as much powder comes out as I would like. This stuff leaves my hair looking stiff and heavy. I feel like I just added more product to my oily scalp. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    lalivia | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can you say Sticky?

    What an awful product, from such a wonderful company. My hair looked as if it had glue through it. I tried small amounts and I felt like I was Painting my hair, instead of cleaning it. I'll take Pssst (less money) any day. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Auntieshell | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Skip a day

    I never wash my hair everyday so I'm always looking for a product that will put a little extra oomph in my hair without weighing it down. I started out with regular baby powder but that turned out to be trouble on my dark hair. B & B's hair powder gives the same oomph & volume that a liquid spray can't. But don't be wreckless with this stuff. I suggest spraying it on before your apply your makeup. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    globetrotter | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend