Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer Reviews

Back to Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Not Sticky

    I really love this stuff. I put my hair in soft curls and used this after to make fly-aways non-existant. It goes on smooth, a little bit goes a long way, and it lasts a long time. I learned a trick, though. If you want it to stay and hold in your curls and make them a little stiffer, add the confixor and mix together. You will get the non-frizz and the staying power that way. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    AndieM | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Go to curl creme!

    This is my go-to curl creme. I have wavy hair that I go back and forth between wearing curly and straight, and this curl creme works better than anything else I have found. It cuts down the frizz in a major way. I think if you use too much it weighs hair down, so be careful not to overdo it. A dime-sized dallop is enough for my thick, shoulder length hair. I have also found that mixing it with a stiffer curl creme will give me a more defined look when that's what iIm going for. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    kpbiondo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great way to control curl

    In the summer, I like to do my hair curly. If I do not use this product, my hair looks like a frizzy mess. I can ONLY do my hair curly with this stuff! Works like charm with controling your curls — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Everythinglala | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    How smart is this product?

    Anyone with curly hair (natural tight) knows how crucial it is to keep hair in sections while drying and this product actually does this on it's own? — 6 years ago
    siobhmc13 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best!

    I love using this product! When I use it, I mix it with a little of their liquid styling gel and my curls are perfect! — 6 years ago
    makeupaholic | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of a kind

    Fearing I'd have resort back to having crunchy curls from using gel/mousse/spray, I invested in this product. It comes out in a glob but goes on light, has a fresh scent, and managed to define my curls, stop frizz and give my hair a little spring without making it hard or too full. The price is a little steap, as are all Aveda products, but Be Curly is gentle enough to use on chemically processed hair and won't affect the color of dry it out more (from alcohol). — 6 years ago
    PrdctJunkie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Would not but again

    My hair looked great while it was wet but became frizzy when it was dry. The curls went away when it dried. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    gtshorty | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    oh so disappointed

    What a waste of money.........you can't even return it if you are unsatisfied. The smell of it is awful as well — 6 years, 1 month ago
    tinanappy | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Eh...

    I've found that this doesn't work as well as I would have hoped. I have to have dripping wet hair for it to work, plus have a creamy leave-in as well. I won't buy it again.. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    More of a conditioner than anything.

    I bought this for curl definition, but soon found out it's more like a leave-in conditioner for those who have frizz and kinky curls they can't tame. For my waves that I want to be more uniform, I'm sticking to my Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend