Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer Reviews

Back to Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great curls....if you use just the right amount

    I really am fond of the Be Curly product, but I find that if I use too much (or too little) it just doesn't get the job done. I have really thick curly/wavy hair that's also really long. If I'm too heavy handed with the product then my hair gets crunchy so just be easy with how much you use. Also, I have found that if I mix just a dab of the Aveda Confixor Liquid Gel with the Be Curly I get gre...read moreat results! The only drawback to me is the price. I've stumbled upon a less expensive product that gives me comparable results. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    caramelqueen | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this hair

    I am really lucky I have curly hair that is really easy to straighten. But I have found that when I wear my hair curly I want 3 things, frizz control, soft touchable curls, and no white mess! This product does this for me even in the worst humidity my curls are frizz free and soft not crunchy! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    tatismami | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Aveda Be Curly Conditioner

    This product leaves my hair crunchy, and it has a unique herbal smell which doesn't suit me. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    JoaniB | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good for curl enhancing

    I have a perm and struggle with keeping my curl fresh. This product works well for reinvigorating curls. Leaves my hair feeling soft and looking nice. You'll need to add hair spray to hold style. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    amt103 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great curl enhancer

    I just got this after reading the positive (and yes some not so positive reviews). I tend to do that, just so I can try things myself. I have to admit I like the way my curls were defined. I dont have very curly hair, but rather wavy...to curly. I used to use gel, which would only leave my hair dry and crunchy (yuck), or I would let it air dry and they use the curling iron on my hair. I like this ...read morebecause its natural, does not leave my hair crunchy, sticky or frizzy and gives me just enough wavy and definition. The price could be a little tad bit lower, but considering that its a pretty big bottle and you just need a little bit I guess the price is fine. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    garciat | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this line- finally a cure for my frizzy curls!

    I have a love hate relationship with my hair. Hair dressers love it. They can make it do anything. With a LOT of tugging, time, hard work and blowdrying I smooths out beautifully. It holds a curl with rollers or the curling iron. So why could I hate my hair? I HAVE to work really hard to make it look even midly presentable. My husband calls it witches hair, frizzing up at a just wiff of ...read morehumidity. All that hard work down the drain. POOF. Curls too. Ends flying everywhere, sticking out, very unkempt. Sure I can pile in the moose, but who wants stiff, crunchy hair? Or pile on the serum and now it looks greasy. I used to buy so many products, with little improvement. Hair dressers have explained to me that I have thin curly, more like wavy hair, which can't handle moisture. Can't I just have Jennifer Anistons perfectly straight tossled look? Now I used to use the curling cream by it self and wasn't originally impressed (certainly not for $20). Months later, an Aveda stylist talked me into trying the entire line together. VOILA! Wow do my curls look fantastic, they move and bounce like hair should and they don't frizz up. I FINALLY - after 30+ years of fighting with it - love my hair, and can style it (curly) in less than 10 minutes. The products are more expensive than your grocery store brands, so I was sparing at first, only using it on special occasions, but now I buy the big salon bottles and it is SO worth it! I no longer waste money on products that don't work. So much that I started using it to blow out my hair straight and what do you know - NO frizz - hard work pays off for days - and I live in Florida - where you can cut the humidity with a knife. My best advice for this product - buy all four - and use them together. wash and condition, then apply a quarter size of the curling cream and comb thru fairly wet hair. Blow dry curls with a diffuser or straighten. Top off with a thin layer of the curl control. Enjoy your new hair! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    cynth746 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    aveda be curly

    it is a great product i would buy it — 6 years ago
    tabby1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    MADE ME LOVE MY CURLS

    I went to an aveda salon and the stylist used this on my THICK, COURSE, LONG, WAVY hair with only a hair drier. I have never seen my wavy/curly hair look so good. You need to us a little more that you think you do if you have thick hair like me. If I use it without a dryer I get nice waves. If I use it with a dryer I get awesome curls. You need to experiment a little to get what works best for your hair. You also have to be someone that like aveda sents. — 6 years ago
    erikakire79 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product

    Love it — 6 years ago
    denyse_g | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Non-stiff frizz reducer

    This was one of the first curl enhancing products I've come across in a long time that didn't leave my hair stiff after using it, even after just air-drying. It is great for reducing frizz. For those of us with more wavy, less curly hair, I would suggest twirling your fingers around to create more defined curls. Overall, I would say well worth the price. — 6 years ago
    Jxdavis | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend