Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer Reviews

Back to Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My Favorite

    I've spent 12 years experimenting with my curls and this is by far the best stuff I've ever tried. I have long, botticelli curls and this keeps them perfectly coiled from root to end. (If you use too much or too little it doesn't work.... you have to find the perfect amount for your hair type.) My secret formula is damp hair, 2 pumps of Tresemme Curl lotion, 2 quarter sized amounts of Aveda Be C...read moreurly, and a dollop of Tresemme Flawless Curls mousse to set it. The Aveda keeps them soft (no crunch), bouncy, shiny, happy, and well defined. It's a bit pricey but lasts me about 6 months at 3x a week use. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    AudreyNicole | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite Curl Creme!

    This leaves my hair smooth, frizz free, defined, and smelling divine. I have tried a lot of curl products and this is the best. I add to wet hair, blow dry almost all the way, brush, add more and scrunch. It leaves my curls lovely for days. I just add a little more to smooth the frizz and refresh each following morning. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    megan1118 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Been using this for years...

    ...and I don't intend to stop! I'm always experimenting with styling products for my curls, but I always end up back here. This is the only thing I've found which controls the frizz, defines the curls, lasts (though not all day for me) and doesn't make my hair untouchable (I.e. sticky or crunchy). I put this on out of the shower following Moroccan oil- another should-be staple for everyone- and my hair is soft and bouncy — 2 years, 9 months ago
    BareeFacedBeautyy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    making waves

    I Looooooove this product. With two kids and about 5 minutes to devote to my hair before running out of the house, I flip my head over, scrunch this in and it defines my wavy hair and keeps it frizz free without feeling at all stiff or sticky. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    jen_krohn_sparks | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really works

    Aveda's Be Curly is the best curl enhancer I have ever used (and I've tried a lot, trust me). I have really long frizzy curly hair, and this product makes my curls beautiful, soft, and frizz free. I would recommend this product to anyone with frizz prone curls. It is reasonably priced ($19) and the tube will last you a while. No matter what shampoo and conditioner I use, this product works really well. The best part is it doesn't leave your hair crunchy, greasy, and wet looking. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Jemma | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just right :)

    This isn't too heavy on your curls, and not too light to where it doesn't keep your hair conditioned. It is on the pricey side, but a little goes a long way, so it's worth it in my opinion. I've tried others and they don't compare!! — 2 years, 12 months ago
    hselcer | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer

    I have type 3a/b naturally curly hair. It's very fine but has a lot of volume. This product did nothing for my hair. I love Aveda products, but cremes on my hair increases the frizz factor big time. I need to stick to mousse or gel! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    hannahnoelh | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty good

    This product was recommended as a "finishing touch" by my Aveda salon hair stylist. I've been using it for about a year and I would say it is consistently my favorite product to use. It smells pretty good (natural, like all Aveda stuff), it defines my curls, but as with any product of this type, if you use it around your scalp area (or even near), it gunks up and makes my hair look oily and gross....read more I have to use some type of anti-frizzing spray/product with this because it doesn't work well with my upper-head frizzing. :( But overall, it's one of the best I've tried thus far. :) — 4 years, 1 month ago
    ladybug77 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I love that this stuff doesn't weigh down my hair like some curl enhancers tend to do. Just a dime-sized amount in the palm of my hand gives me soft, natural-looking waves. The scent is also very pleasant; it reminds me of fruity pebbles! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    dawn_grimes | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's okay

    I've tried this curl creme and I like the smell a lot. I feel that I had to use too much to get the curls I wanted and for being an expensive creme I wasn't a fan of that. so it's not that great because I want a curl cream where I don't use too much and my hair still looks good and not greasy 24 hours later — 4 years, 2 months ago
    ecem414 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend