Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Not bad, my friends

    If lotion is worthless to you because it just evaporates off your dry skin, then I would use this. It's not as thick or heavy as aquaphilic, but I have found that it absorbs into the skin a lot nicer, rather than acting as a second barrier as aquaphilic does. It does feel nice and soft on the skin and isn't greasy which is nice. I do go through this a lot faster than most people because I have rid...read moreiculously dry, sensitive skin all over my body, but I try to use it just on my face since it is a little expensive. But you get like a pound of it for the price. It's pretty sweet. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    piccalily | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The ABSOLUTE BEST moisturizer!!

    Although it says for dry, sensitive skin, I think anyone can use this product. I have oily skin and it's safe to use since its oil free and non comodegenic! Many people with oily skin do not realize oily skin still needs to be moisturized, because if you strip all the oils, it will only cause more to be produced. Our skin likes to balance itself, and this cream definitely works when I have used harsh acne products-which I have switched away from:) You will not regret using this!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    fashionbeautylove | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream

    nice and smooth — 5 years ago
    justin777 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    New Favorite Body Moisturizer

    I slather this on after my shower and stay moisturized until the next morning. It is not heavily scented, so it doesn't clash with my perfume or scented hand creams. I always used Bath & Body creams and butters until I tried cetaphil because it is dermatologist recommended. It works much better for me and I have the luxury of choosing my fragrance without owning 10 tubes of scented creams. ...read more It absorbs well , even on damp skin. Next, I will try cetaphil cleanser for my face. I trust that I'll like it. It has helped me scale back on so many skincare products. I am 51, a skincare junkie and I have tried almost everything on the market. Try It! — 5 years ago
    Jadasnana | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great!

    i have had problems with acne and finally after failed attempts with store brands, i went to the dermatologist who sprescribed me to benzaclin. it works great and it quickly cleared up my skin completely but it left it extremely dry. i tried clinique, neutrogena, st. ives, but this moisturizer worked so much better. i put a small amount on the dry areas of my face, then put my foundation on and my skin was hydrated all day, and no shine! This is a must have for dry skin. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    wc_athlete | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    one of the most emollient moisturizers ever!!

    me and my best friend found out about this dream cream when we were subscribers to consumer reports magazine/website and also avid readers of Paula Begoun's "Don't go to the cosmetic's counter without me" book series. This moisturizer made it to the top of both list due to it's great ingredients and price point. It contains great water binding agents (what makes a moisturizer last) and i...read mores never going to irritate sensitives skins. NOT PERFUMED. i fill up travel tubes and throw it in my purse. i was thinking of adding a scented oil, but never got around to it. it will completely moisture/heal the driest elbows, heels, knees, etc. The only other worthy competitor i've found is Renew lotion from Melaleuca. (that one is thinner, has a pump, but is way harder to find) — 5 years, 1 month ago
    lissasioux | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    nicee&THICK

    it moisterizes my face great and i usually use this after the gentle face cleanser cuz it gives me dry patches, i love it. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Sunkissedcali | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cetaphil is amazing

    When I was about 14 my skin became extrememly tight and dry so I went to a dermatologist who reccommended this cream and I have been using it for 15 years now and it is the only product I have remained faithful too! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    KLMD94 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply incredible

    Again, this is a product that, as a caregiver for the elderly, I use on ALL my patients, even though its much too rich for my own skin. For aging, dry skin, nothing beats this intensive moisturizer. It hydrates, smoothes, soothes, and leaves skin soft, non greasy, and visibly firmer, with less wrinkles. Flaky patches, dry eyes, rough elbows, cracked hands, you name it, this will make it go away. P...read morelus, its gentle, hypoallergenic, and fragrance free, so it works on all ages, skin types, and sexes. Can't live without it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Rosefleur | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Moisturizer!

    I love this! I use this stuff on my face, and it doesn't make me break out or clog my pores. You get a huge container for only $10 and SO much less of Clinique's moisturizer for $24! What a steal this is, and it lasts FOREVER!!! =D BUY IT! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    flowergirl34572 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend