Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great!

    this cream is wonderful it makes my face and body feel really soft afterwards i have really sensitive skin specially on my legs after i shave and i would always get razor burn or red dots i apply this after shaving and my legs feel so so much better and i dnt get little red bumps anymore i highly suggest just picking it up and giving it a try if you have sensitive skin or just need some extra moisturizing it defiantly wont let you down. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    kioae7895 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Best moisturizer ever

    I've bought this about 6 months ago and have used it constantly . I use it every night after I wash my face. It does tend to get greasy , but only if you apply too much . I wish they would make one with a spf . — 1 year, 11 months ago
    TonioMisfit | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Absolutely Disgusted.

    I was extremely upset with this moisturizer. When I put on my moisturizer, I'm ready to relax, end my day, and wake up to smooth and supple skin. That is definitely not what happened here. First, it is extremely greasy. I had to wash my hands extensively just to be able to pick things up. They were so shiny and just repulsive. Second, the moisturizer never sunk in. It just sat on my skin, creating...read more an uncomfortable slick. Lastly, because it never sunk in, the moisturizer began to collect in tiny white balls and gross flakes across my skin that were difficult to remove. I tried to rub away the damage with a towel but that didn't cut it; I took a shower just to wash this stuff off. My couch also has greasy marks just from me touching it while wearing this moisturizer. In short, I'm very disappointed. I may continue to use for small areas like the elbows/kneecaps, but that is all. — 2 years ago
    eyeslikesunsets | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Saved my skin!

    A long time ago i began using cetaphil, i was using the gentle cleanser, moisturizing lotion, and the spf 15 daily moisturizer. I have sensitive/dry skin so both moisturizers didn't supply me with enough moisture...i also found out that i am allergic to spf, my face burns with every product that contains the protection. I stopped using cetaphil and had tried many different products, i was on youtu...read morebe and saw the moisturizing cream and i immediately bought it, praying it would save my severe dry skin. Within a couple of days, my dry patches had cleared up and my skin is glowing and healthy! I also have rosacea which has cleared up as well. My skin care routine consists of my cetaphil gentle cleanser then the moisturizing cream morning and night. I don't find this moisturizer greasy at all! My skin soaks it up and looks wonderful! i definitely recommend to anyone who is suffering with dry skin! It will make your face shiny, but i love the luminous effect it has under my BM, i wouldn't like it if it made my skin matte. — 2 years ago
    taylor_saunders | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 21 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gentle But Very Moisturizing

    This cream is pretty thick so I use a small amount. Plus, using too much can make your skin real shiny. I use this at night and my skin in the morning feels great. I have combination/sensitive skin so it really helps with the dry spots around my mouth/chin area that I sometimes get. I wouldn't recommend using it under makeup though. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    prettyxbroken | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    in love

    on a strict budget like mine, this is a miracle!! It is cheap and wonderful to use. It is nothing special, but it not advertised to be. This is simple a very good, cheap moisturizing cream for all skin types to use — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Pinkeebler | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    clogged my pores

    ppl seem to like this but whenever I use it I find that my pores get clogged and blackheads happen — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Lola84 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream

    I give this a 10. No perfumes, Dyes or aggravating ingredients. Yes, it is thick, but like others have said, it absorbs very quickly and your skin is left soft and without the greasy sticky feeling some other creams leave. I have rosacea prone skin with mild bumps. Have additional problems with eczema too so this will always be my go to cream until somebody creates something better. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sensitiveskin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    makes my skin really soft but kinda greesy — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jessie_maude_mcneely | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Does what it's supposed to

    It certainly helps to hydrate your skin but it isn't anything special. I prefer Aveeno. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Rushx3 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend