Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great for the winter !

    This is great for the winter months when the air inside is dry and the temperature outside is frigid and blustery. As you know, these conditions can wreac havoc on normal-to-dry skin, making it look old, tired and parched. This cream is heavy and provides the needed daily moisture and shield. Apply, let dry and then apply makeup. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    judijoy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not the most moisturizing, but pretty good.

    My favorite heavy-duty moisturizer is by Curel, but I like Cetaphil for everyday, and when my skin isn't too dry. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    katieq | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Skin damage from Chemotherapy Drugs -- This is the Answer!

    I am a three year Breast Cancer Survivor and have been taking chemotherpay once per week for three years. The drug that I take does extreme damage to your skin. The drug dries out your skin to the point of actually peeling off and looking like "fish scales". It was very embarrasing. After spending probably hundreds of dollars on different moisturizers, I found Cetaphil. This is the b...read moreest and perfect moisturizing cream for dry skin. It has been so perfect, that I have introduced and recommend this product to all the chemo patients I know that take the same drug regimen as I do. We all STAND TOGETHER that this is the PERFECT ANSWER to dry skin. It is totalling amazing. I would never try a different brand again....as I have already tried them and they didn't work. Cetaphil does. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lounell | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 20 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    MY FAVORITE!!

    This has got to be my all time favorite! I've been using it for years and I CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    live_love_laugh | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without this one!

    I use this product because my derm told me to. I have skin that can be dry and itchy, and extremely sensitive compounded by minor psoriasis. I have experienced no ill effects with this moisturizer, and it has a nice light feel and absorbs quickly. I have not experienced chronically dry skin since using this product. It does not stop my pores from being clogged by environmental conditions, however....read more It is not glamorous. It does not have any fragrance, but that's the point. I use this on my body every day and have found that other comparable products such as CeraVe don't moisturize as well. When I use it on my face, I prefer the tube as a quick, messless and more hygenic way of dispensing the product. For those interested, my derm was specific in telling me to use the cream, not the lotion. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MeredithP | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    The "tube" version is the best.

    I have been using Cetaphil in the "green 3 oz. tube" (they have recently changed their packaging so the tube is not green anymore) for years now.My derm suggested it as a mixer with my Tazorac rx cream to help with irritation. It mixes perfectly and does not cause any breakouts or clogged pores. Plus, it's not greasy. It is a staple in my beauty cabinet. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cahall | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Moisturizing Cream

    I have ezcema and this cream has been a godsend. It's not too greasy and super hydrating. Perfect for the winter months. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    StephRoss | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE this is a body moisturizer

    My skin has been especially dry this season, not sure why, as the weather has been unseasonably mild. Anyway, I've been a long-time user of Cetaphil's mild facial cleanser, so thought I'd give their moisturizing cream a go for the parched skin on my body. Works like a dream for me. A wee bit pricier than the lotions I'm used to slathering on, but worth it, as far as I'm concerned. This will no doubt prove too heavy for me once the weather warms up, but for now, it's a godsend. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    HopeDondero | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Okay.

    This would be good as a body cream. I tried it on my face, and it made me break out. For some reason, all of Cetaphil's products don't work for me. I have combination/sensitive/acne-prone skin. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Chelsea_Lynne | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My old drugstore moisturizer

    My skin has been so dry lately. I've been faithfully using all my department store favorites, but still, the dry remains. I'm peeling, chappy, worried about using too much and breaking out. I decided to pull out my jar of cetaphil. I would say it took about three days, and I was back to good skin. Greatly moisurized and not breaking out. Why did I ever quit using this stuff? — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kate39cs | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend