Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream»
Sort by:
  • 9

    good stuff, but not at all girly

    This is a great moisturizer, and comes in a big ugly tub, which does make it easy to slather on. It is unscented though, which is good for sensitive skin. I prefer something scented, but I can always spritz on some scent afterwards. This product is reasonably priced as well. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    cvaughn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It works!

    I started using this years ago when I asked a friend how she got such shiny legs. She introduced me to this cream. I am convinced there is not a better heavy duty moisturizer on the market. It is scent free, rich and creamy - NOT greasy, and a tub lasts forever. I purchased my last tub at Costco for around $13 I believe. An amazing deal! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mk0077 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Makes a Wonderful Night Cream

    I have oily/combo skin but I like to cherish my oily skin since I've heard that those with oily skin will age slower. Since my makeup probably takes the oil from my skin during the day, I like to replenish my skin with this. It works very well and doesn't clog my acne-prone skin. I absolutely love it. And it's wallet-friendly! Also, there's no false promises of looking 10 years younger or waking ...read moreup acne-free. It's just a basic face cream that moisturizes the skin (which it does very well). — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tonkabeane | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Dry Skin Gone

    Only product I use for my dry skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    billings | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good bye, itchy, red rashes

    For years I looked for a light, non-scented cream that would work for my ultra sensitive skin .. Every thing I tried was either very irritating or just so thick that it felt greasy on my face. Then I tried Cetaphil's Moisturizing Cream. Good bye to the rashes caused by face cream, good by to red, itchy skin. It felt great, and I'm thrilled. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    alaskawildrose | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for 50's skin

    My skin *especially on my hands, elbows, and legs* has been so much softer since I use this 3 times a week! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    pammaw | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Moisture blanket for my skin

    I purchased this after I ran out of my Roche Posay Toleraine moisturizer. I didn't want to spend another $25 on a teeny moisturizer and read that Cetaphil's Moisturizing Cream works just as well and you get 4x as much! I bought the tub at Wal Mart and paid $21CAN for it. I use it at night only because it is quite rich and would be too oily for daytime use. I have dry, sensitive skin that reacts i...read morenstantly to irritating products. Cetaphil, however, seems to work well with my skin and its appearance and texture has changed dramatically since. Word of advice: A little goes a long way! The cream seems to be quite hard packed into the jar, but a fine sweep of your fingers over the cream will cover your face. I have had mine for a month and have barely made a dent; This could last a year! I have also used it on some dry patches on my body and the cream is wonderful. It absorbs quickly on my face and body, and doesn't leave me feeling oily or greasy. It soothes the driest skin and is even good on rashes to relieve itching! Like I mentioned in my review for the Sensitive Skin cleanser, Cetaphil is going to be the only brand I turn to for skin care from now on. It's definetly a life-saver. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    laulap | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best I've found

    Best moisturizer I've found, for dry skin that paradoxically (and frustratingly) has a tendency to break out. This stuff is great, and I've been using it for about a year. Love the thick, but non-greasy consistency. Moisturizes wonderfully and doesn't make me break out. Also, no fragrance -- which is nice. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kball_01 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Moisturizing Cream

    I love it. It hydrates without leaving my skin feeling oily. It makes my skin really smooth and soft. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Meghorsecrazy | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product

    This is a great product. I have extremely dry skin and it is a great moisturizer. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    RedRover | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend