Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    the most gentle

    This is the only product I will wash my face with other than water. It cleans my skin really well but never leaves my face feeling stripped of anything. I also noticed that I break out less when I use this cleanser. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    ornahmedovoi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Meet my other half :)

    I cannot live without this cleanser. It is gentle on my skin and leaves it feeling refreshed everytime I use it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Arapakis | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Basics

    Everyone should own of bottle of this. It is a great cleanser, since it softens your skin. Since I do not wear a lot of makeup, it removes most of my makeup. And at this price, you really cannot go wrong. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    minervaspsyche | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Mom's secret

    I love this face wash. It doesn't irritate or sting your eyes when removing eye makeup. It is very gentle. I have used many facial cleansing products and the one I choose to use always is the one that my mom even uses! Mom's always know best. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SaySarah | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Basic Cleanser

    This product is an "oldie but a goodie"......doesn't remove eye makeup without some additional help, but good at removing foundation, etc. Leaves skin clean, but not "stripped". Excellent for those of us with dry or "mature" skin, reasonably priced too. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    VannaApplegate | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't go wrong

    Doesn't remove makeup well, but it works great for me as a morning cleanser or use after I exfoliate (if my skin is on the drier side). I have combination skin — 4 years, 2 months ago
    jillibean144 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great facial cleanser

    I have very sensitive skin, and this is the only cleanser that doesn't irritate my skin or overdry. I have oily yet sensitive skin, and that can be hard to treat together. My dermatologist suggested this almost three years ago, and i haven't used anything else since...It also removes eye makeup in a pinch!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    warnersgirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    glorious for sensitive skin!

    i love this face wash, which gets your face a bit more clean (feeling at least!) then the original cetaphil wash. good for sensitive skin, but has enough bite in it to get rid of excess oil and dirt and makeup. have used this for about 2 and a half years and still love it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    EricaB | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    not bad stuff

    I use it every morning because I like its gentle cleaning feeling. However, since it is gentle, I have to wash my face at least twice after the make-up remover. Not convenient! But for this price and amount, I may still use it — 6 years, 4 months ago
    anlovescat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Try a different technique

    I have rosacea, so have used this for years. In response to those that say it's not the best at removing makeup, here's what I do. I massage it onto my dry face and eyes, then rub it off with a lukewarm washcloth. Not only does it take the makeup and mascara off easily, it provides mechanical exfoliation at the same time. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    mknox77 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend