Matrix Sleek.look Smoothing Shampoo Reviews

Back to Matrix Sleek.look Smoothing Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I LOVE THIS TO DEATH!!!

    Im a girl with frizzy, wavy, tangled chemically treated hair whether its color or relaxed. This is the most amazing shampoo i have EVER tried. AND you know when your hair is straight and you need to put it in a pony tail for whatever reason. Then when you take it out and your hair has that ponytail dent in the middle of your hair...this Sleek.look Shampoo & Conditioner prevents that from happening...read more. I know a lot of women dont like it, but i think Sleek.Look works best on my type of hair...at least from my experience. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    tinabina53 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Yucky feeling hair!

    This shampoo left my hair feeling flat, yucky, no life, oily, and with a thick residue feeling all over my head. I washed it out right after I blow dried my hair and felt the gross feeling on my head! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Samanda | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good combo of shampoo and conditioner for straightening hair

    This works well if your hair isn't straight naturally, but you want to style it straight. Makes hair feel smooth and soft. Shampoo and conditioner make my hair much easier to style. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    EricaB | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    horrible

    tis shampoo made my hair feel dryed out and very unflattering and i wish i never baught this — 4 years, 5 months ago
    supergirl50 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it

    i wouldnt trade it for any other shampoo! i love it and nothing compares i dont even care about the price i just need it for soft silky hair — 4 years, 8 months ago
    whirl_gurl | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Save your money!

    I went out and bought the four steps in this line. Not happy at all. The shampoo is not a big deal. I paid $21 for my bottle and I will never do it again! The cheaper shampoo's work just as good if not better. The only thing I like about it is the smell. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    drosch | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best for getting sleek hair...

    that I've found at least. Always wanted to have shiny and sleek hair and never knew how to achieve it. Then I was introduced to a flat iron and this shampoo and I almost cried I was so happy! I get so many compliments on my hair when I use this. From "it's so shiny!" to "it looks great! What are you using?". Smells great too. Can get a huge bottle of this, and the conditioner...read more, for a great price when it's on sale at ULTA. Only complaint is that it's really heavy on the silicone so even when I use a small amount of the shampoo and conditioner, and even the shampoo alone, my hair gets really oily he next day. I can't go my usual two days of not having to wash my hair when I use this. Very inconvenient but still worth it for the look and feel if gives my hair. — 5 years ago
    staci09 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Reasonable moisture for hair

    Matrix Sleeklook haircare was recommended to me when my hair was extremely dry and frizzy, and the Sleek look shampoo seemed to work fairly well. The scent was quite nice, and the consistency was reasonably thick, so I did not have any objections. While I wish Matrix Sleek look Smoothing Shampoo could also repair my hair, I think it was a decent smoothing shampoo. Still, I discovered that I nee...read moreded to use this shampoo with a strong conditioner, and ultimately found that my hair was too damaged to keep moisture in. If you need longer-term smooth and healthy hair, I'd suggest trying Aveda's Damage Remedy shampoo first. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Meilily | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend