Matrix Color.smart Shampoo Reviews

Back to Matrix Color.smart Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    love the smell!

    A couple of months ago, I started to add brown back into my over-processed blonde & it fades like mad! Because I'm a huge fan of Matrix's Sleek Look, I gave Color Smart a try. Yes, it is on the spendy side and doesn't come in the huge liter bottles I usually buy, but it prevents my darker areas from fading as fast as they do w/ a non-color care shampoo. I have long, thick hair and have to use ...read morea couple of tablespoons to get my hair lathered up, which is another disappointment w/ the price, but I love how it makes my hair so soft that I don't have to use as much conditioner. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    blondeinnebraska | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I have used this product frequently

    when I have my hair highlighted this a really good product to use to maintain the color. It is expensive so I try to only buy it on sale but I do think its a superior product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Rachel70 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good for colored hair

    This product keeps the color in my hair lasting longer than other salon products. I also noticed that it doesn't leave a build-up and makes my hair look smooth. I also use the conditioner. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    TamiHahn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for highlights!

    This shampoo brightens your highlights, keeps them blonde. I Love it! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ang247 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love my color!

    I use Matrix Color Sync hair color, which I adore (but that is another review!). I keep up my shiny color with Matrix Color smart. This product leaves my hair so sold and clean. It has the most pleasant smell. And best of all...My color lasts and lasts! I just love it. I so totally love my color(smart)!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mbeeejax | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    matrix

    This shampoo works well for me - some shampoos really make my hair flat and oily. I used the regular matrix shampoo and it was great. NOw that I have highlights i use the color smart and it's been good so far. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    whocares | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth every penny!

    I love love this shampoo! I am naturally a brunette but have gone blonde for the past 5 years and this shampoo keeps my hair healthy and gorgeous looking every day. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jenioroso | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    really works

    This product kept my color lasting longer between visits than I have ever gone. It also made my hair healthier and shinier. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    LizardB10 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend