L'Oréal Paris Sublime Bronze ProPerfect Airbrush Self-Tanning Mist Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze ProPerfect Airbrush Self-Tanning Mist»
Sort by:
  • 5

    THE SMELL

    I had no problems with the color except that it doesnt go on as much as I would like. It says to keep it away while spraying to avoiding streaking so I did, but its only a small change. The biggest problem with the product is the god awful smell it has. IT SMELLS LIKE COFFEE GRINDS mixed with GARBAGE or something I HAVE NO IDEA. I have to stay outside for hours after I do it. It says it has a grea...read moret smell.... And I do not agree at all. I thought maybe I had a bad can or such so about a month after I bought it I went to another store and tried spraying it to see if it smelled as well and it did. I dont know how else everyone isn't smelling the terrible odor but dear god its terrible. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    jkxo49 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Just give it a try...

    After reading some reviews and doing a lot of research on this, I was so scared to try it! So many people talked about streaks and flaking. I bought a can anyway. I tan in a tanning bed, and I wanted something to even the tan on parts of my body that just were not tanning (Hands, feet, etc) I admit that it has a small salty smell, but nothing drastic. The color is great! My hands are now the same ...read morecolor as my belly! The only problem is that it's hard to reach certain spots, such as between your fingers. I would guess that you could buy the tanning wipes for that, but I have never tried it. I personally love this product and will buy it again. =) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    sbakay | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The mist

    Okay, I am realllllly white and I bought this and used it tonight. I have never self tanned before and I had AMAZING results. It gives you a GLOW not a OOMPA LOOMPA look. So don't expect to go from white to DARK in 1 hour, or 1 can for that matter. It delivers an even spray and as long as you FOLLOW THE DIRECTS, duhh then it comes out beautifully. I think all the bad reviews are just by people who...read more were too impatient and either did it too close to their skin or weren't paying close enough attention. It's not rocket science... its a spray tan. I mean you get what you pay for, if you want the BEST spray tan without going out and getting a pro one.. get St. Tropez, but it is EXPENSIVE for normal people so just stop being a spray tan snob when you bought this product at target. If you want high quality BUY the highest quality. with all that being said this product DOES WHAT IT SAYS! I give it 10 stars because it isn't advertised as something that it is not and when used PROPERLY really delivers. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    rhiannon_h | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Okay

    This self tanner was okay. In my opinion, I didn't think I looked "orange", to other people & in pictures.. a total different story. I think self tanners all depend on your natural skin tone. Overall, this self tanner was just okay, — 3 years, 8 months ago
    allyislovexo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Impossibly Streaky!

    I was looking for a self tanner that would not smell bad, as many of them do. L'Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze ProPerfect Salon Airbrush Self-Tanning Mist did not have the typical self tanning smell--that is one good thing about this product. It also does not leave you feeling damp and sticky all day since it dries quickly. However, when I tried using it I felt like I was choking on the fumes and it w...read moreas difficult to tell where I had already sprayed it. I thought I got an even coat on my skin, but when the color developed later I was surprised to find major streaks all over my legs and arms. When I went out in the natural daylight it was so shockingly obvious that I was embarrassed to go anywhere and had to wear jeans and long sleeves! I tried using this product twice to give it another chance. The same thing happened so I gave up. I will never buy this product again and I do not recommend it. I continued my search for a quick-drying, decent smelling self tanner! — 2 years ago
    Fairlight | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Stinky, Sticky, Streaky

    If you can get pass the choking smell you may find that the color is fine....where it sticks. The next day my legs were so uneven in color I couldn't wear shorts. The smell was so darn aweful. I tried holding my breath. Eww, the feel topped it off as a poor tanner that i will NEVER EVER purchase again. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Bluuberrie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    What a Joke and a ripoff!

    I have tried this for 2 days and I gotta tell someone..anyone..including L'Oreal--which I did---- this product is a joke...it DOES streak...even applied as directed with help from a friend...still streaks and is uneven...what a joke! I am a huge L'Oreal product user, but they screwed the customer this time! what a disappointment...anyone else? and I am trying to get refund as well. what a joke... — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Nanette1953 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    needs to be tinted

    I thought this would be tinted or indicate somehow that I was getting good coverage but it doesn't. I thought I felt like I had gotten everywhere but when the tan showed up it wasn't even. I used it twice. The color, where it did show up, was good. It didn't smell bad but it fogs up the room. I am still looking for the perfect self-tanner! — 2 years ago
    amrober | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    PERFECT airbrush?

    this product claims to give perfect results i followed the directions exactly and was still left streaky, stick to booths as i couldnt spray the back of my legs, bum or back! ive spent less on products and got much better results :( — 4 years, 6 months ago
    baby_lyn1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not so Bronze

    I read some reviews before I used this product. Seeing good and bad I gave it a try and found that the application was the best out of all self-tanners I've used. The spray (when held at arm's length by directions) goes on perfecting and its easy to reach hard to reach places, like you're back. You dont have to worry about uneven application. The smell was decent. Results are a different story. ...read moreI am satisfied with them but its not what I was hoping. Im already tan and I was looking for bronze results ("Sublime Bronze") and it just added to my color. Its what you pay for and for $12 a bottle, thats what you get. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    sabnoel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend