Neutrogena Full Volume Fortifying Mascara Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Full Volume Fortifying Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Smudges too easily

    The mascara rarely made it through the day without leaving black residue below my eyes. The brush shape is annoying to apply mascara to the eyelashes. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LPBLPB | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    nice thought

    I was so disappointed with this mascara. Produced absolutely no volume, and was very quick to take out the curls in my lashes and weighed them down. I like the premise of the fortifying olive oil, but not enough to actually use it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    flipchikki | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    instant raccon

    this mascara lasts merely a few hours. i couldn't even make it through the bottle i threw it away and bought the cheaper better great lash by maybelline. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ladybirdliza | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Don't waste your money.

    My Mom actually bought this for me on clearence. I can see why it was on the sale table. First aplication looked good, but in a matter of hours large chunks started flaking off into my eyes. Ow. I always give products a second chance and this mascara blew that too- after that first use the product was globby and stuck my eyelashes into clumps as well as smearing easly. So don't waste your money. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MalachiteMaenad | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Loved it at first, but love is fleeting

    When I first purchased this mascara I had high hopes for it as I had liked most of the skin care products I had used in the past. At first application I loved it. It wasn't clumpy, it seemed to separate my lashes well, and added adequate body and length to my less-than-naturally-desirable lashes. However, I hadn't owned it long, and had used it very few times before I noticed increasing thickne...read moress in the mascara itself, sticking my lashes together and becoming clumpy a little more with every application. It also seems to wear off a bit too easy. All in all I'm fairly disappointed with this particular Neutrogena product, especially given my previous good experiences with their skin care products. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MosaicMommy | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Product Review: Neutrogena Full Volume Fortifying Mascara

    I really like this mascara. It went on thick, but not clumpy - and I didn’t even need to wipe the brush off. The brush has a hourglass like shape to it that seemed to help the mascara go on evenly with each swipe. It stays on all day and hasn’t smudged or cried off yet, despite not being waterproof. It apparently contains ingredients that help nourish your lashes and keep them soft, which ...read morethey definitely are with the mascara on - no hard stiff lashes here. The mascara washes off fairly well with just my face cleanser and water, but did leave the racoon eyes just a little bit. With remover it all came off easily and quickly. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Smudge

    While this mascara doesn't irritate my eyes, it does smudge. By the end of the day it is under my eyes. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    JJW1979 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    mascara

    i like this mascara because it doesnt irriate my eyes — 6 years, 12 months ago
    Brittney420 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Mascara!

    I just love this mascara! It gives my lashes great volume and length. It is easy to take off at night. I would recommend it highly! — 7 years ago
    Graycee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    ESSENTIAL MAKEUP

    Perfect day/night mascara. Perfectly layerable, you can build up as much volume and length as you want and it NEVER EVER clumps! This is the only mascara formula I have used for the past 3 years, I prefer it over any of Lancome's formulas. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because Neutrogena doesn't make any of their mascaras with waterproof formulas — 7 years ago
    camismark | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend