L'Oréal Paris Sublime Glow Daily Body Moisturizer + Natural Skin Tone Enhancer Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Sublime Glow Daily Body Moisturizer + Natural Skin Tone Enhancer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great tanner for the price...

    though it does leave more of a shimmer than I imagine some would like. I use this product in the evening after a shower. I find that using the medium twice in a week gives me a lasting tan for a few weeks that fades naturally. I do think part of the reason for this is that I use oil of olay liquid soap with shea butter, which is very moisturizing, and I also apply shea butter moisturizer about onc...read moree a week. This product does have some of the old school odor that original tanners from years back had. It's subtle though, and when applying at night I find it doesn't really bother me. I haven't had any streaking problem with this product. Nor have I had any transfer problem where it stains clothes. But again, I use it just before going to sleep where I'm in not rush and can let it dry while I relax and wind down for the evening. For the price, I think it's great stuff, and I generally find CVS runs sales for $6 a bottle every few months. You really can't beat that. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    starlitegirl | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easy to use self tanner

    I have been using this self tanner for almost a year now. It goes on easily, gives color and moisture, and shimmers. The only thing you need to remember is to wash your hands after you apply it so that your hands don't tan. This doesn't leave streaks like other tanners. It should be used almost every day or every other day for the tan to look and stay the best. As with any self tanner, wait a little bit before dressing to let it dry and soak in. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    allisonsb02 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best I've found

    I've tried dozens of self tanners and this is my favorite. It leaves a little bit of sparkle on your skin that looks sexy and the tan looks really great. It doesn't stink like alot of other self tanners. I also love the way it doesn't dry out my skin. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    lynngmarshall | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Too much shimmer, too much transfer for morning application, too much stink!

    Very shimmery, but not refined shimmer- the shimmery flecks seem large (cheap) and transfer very easily. It smells as bad as regular full strength tanners, but delivers only light color. Even after its been on for 8 HOURS it still transfers to bras and other fabrics. the shimmer can't sink in, it just makes a messy residual film. Shimmer aside it DID give a very nice color to my pale white skin with blue veins. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Eye4Design | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Makes Skin Glow

    I love to mix this with Loreal's Sublime Tinted Self Tanner. This will make the perfect combination. Really can deepen an already existing tan and make winter skin have a really healthy glow. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    deb247 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice job!

    I used this tanner a lot this year and it does a great job. The smell is good and it leaves my skin so soft. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    Wendyfitz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works Great not a bad Scent

    This is a great tanner. It has the hint of self-tanner smell, but it's not overwhelming like most. It is soft, easy to apply and didn't irritate the skin :) — 7 years, 7 months ago
    flowergirlmt | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good color and scent

    This is a great daily self tanner. It kind of smells like green tea or something light. My favorite. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    Kellynicole | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    get this one!

    this is the best self tanner for face that i've tried! the jergens one smells SO bad (like chemicals and ... ick!) but this one has a light, sweet smell that is not overpowering or offensive. the only complaint that i have is that it's just a little heavy, but it does leave my skin VERY soft (and of course, a bit tan and glowing!) — 7 years, 8 months ago
    prettibyrd | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    The best in its class

    This tanner works great, goes on evenly, and doesn't have that "self-tanner" smell. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Joie1970 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"