L'Oréal Paris HydraFresh Toner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HydraFresh Toner»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not so good

    This made my skin tight after I use it. Never use it again. — 3 months ago
    desdes | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It sure is pink!

    Is this discontinued? I bought it pretty recently. Probably not a lot of people use toner. I myself use toner instead of washing my face at night. I have very sensitive skin, and washing it inevitably causes problems. Drugstore toner works well because it clears dirt and makeup at the end of the day, without you know, hurting my face. This is a decent toner, very gentle. What I like best is...read more that it's pink, and the cap kind of makes me feel like it's not as cheap as it is, so I can have all the luxury of an expensive product without all the, you know, expensiveness. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    buthonestly | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    GOOD for the price

    After a long hunt for a good and cheap toner i ended up with Loreal hydra fresh toner, I was using a herbal toner from india, when it was over i was wondering what am i gonna do??? i was skeptical using other toners as they tend to be drying or sticky but this one is not like that at all. they are really fresh non alcholic and non sticky toner. As you can see in the pic i have been using thi...read mores for a while now and its almost getting over, my pores are smaller and my breakouts are rare and my skin has improved now. i would buy this again for sure and will recommend this for others. I bought this at walmart and was around $5. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    GAYATHRI17 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Sensitive Skin

    I have tried many astringents, toners, and face routines to try and get that "glow" and even out my skin tone. I have combination skin and it's very sensitive to certain products, some even made for sensitive skin. I was reluctant to try the HydraFresh toner because of it's low alcohol content since I felt that without it my skin wouldn't clean, but WOW what a difference in a short amount of time....read more I use it twice a day after I cleanse with my Clarisonic with Purity cleanser and before I moisturize with Olay Sensitive Skin lotion (in the morning) or Night of Olay (at night). My skin is so much smoother, even and it didn't break me out at all! In fact, I think it kept the acne at bay. My face is less oily and makes my foundation go on smoother when I do wear it. I have acne marks that have lightened (both old and new) and I'm only through half a bottle. The price is great so even if you're not sure about it, it won't cost much to try it out. It doesn't burn, unless you get it near your eyes but duh... The most important thing I've learned for adult acne is how unbelievably important it is to keep your skin moisturized and this toner helps with that without the alcohol to dry it out. It's also beneficial if you work out because you can use this to refresh your face if you don't want to wash it and extra time during the day, for me that dries out my face which in turn causes it to produce more oil and break-out! What a cycle! Sorry this review is so long winded but I wanted to let you guys know about everything that I love about this toner! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    wywgtl17 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Very gentle.

    It took me a while to find a toner product that had both a good reputation and little or no alcohol in it. I know that facial products with alcohol don’t work for me but I finally found L’Oreal Paris Hydrafresh Toner. There was kind of a long list of ingredients, but I figured it was worth a try because at the time I couldn’t find anything else, plus it was L’Oreal and I have generally had...read more good experiences with their products. Anyway, when I first tried the toner, I loved the scent. It wasn’t too overwhelming, but still had a favorable scent. I have been using this toner for about two months now. I have not experienced dry skin or a film that was left behind. As far as my requirements for a toner, I was very pleased. I like toners that have little or no alcohol, and this toner has less than 1%. It also isn’t harsh and is quite refreshing to use. I also look for toners that remove dirt, oil, and makeup effectively. I was definitely satisfied with this toner as far as removing dirt, oil, and makeup. I saw that another reviewer didn’t like the bottle design. When I first started using this product, it felt like I was overloading the cotton balls, but a way to get around this is to only tip the bottle slightly and carefully load the cotton ball. With the pink color, it is pretty easy to tell when you have enough. Overall I think this toner is pretty effective for the price point. It’s very gentle, so don’t let that fool you because it is rather effective. But with any facial product, know what ingredients work and don’t work with your skin. I have sensitive skin and this toner seems to work very well for me, but again, not every product is for every person. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    rla | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Stickey

    I bought this toner 3 days ago, I will be returning it immediately. It left my face feeling stickey, to the point I had to splash water on it to get rid of the stickey film. If it worked at all, I couldn't tell because of the rough, stickey texture of my face. What a huge disappointment. — 3 years ago
    Stacy_gapeach | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Sticky film

    Toners are supposed to make your skin feel clean, smooth and refreshed. This one left a filmy feeling on my face, kind of sticky too. I had to recleanse my face to get rid of this feeling. I would not recommend this product, — 3 years, 6 months ago
    barbcashmer | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not a Fan

    I bought this on a whim cause I ran out of my favorite toner by Estee Lauder, so I bought this while I was out of town and forgot mine at home. It smells nice enough and it may work for some people, but I found that my skin felt like it had a film on it after using this toner, I ended up rewashing my face just to get the feeling off of my skin. Pretty shocked because L'Oreal usually makes pretty good drug store products. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend