L'Oréal Paris Color Pulse Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Color Pulse»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it - Bring it back.

    I've been using this for years and love it. I've got a little gray and this does a good job of covering it up. Since it's temporary, I don't have to worry about "roots". It just slowly fades. It smells good and actually makes my hair feel like I've used a really good conditioner on it. There's no harsh chemicals, so, it doesn't damage my already dry hair. My only complaint....Loreal has disc...read moreontinued it. I've had to extensively search the internet for the past year and a half. I don't know what I'll do when I can't get it anymore. I don't want a permanent hair color. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    AngelaM | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Where did it go?

    This was a nice little temp dye. It's great if you want to find out how certain colors will look on you, but you really do have to use a lot of it. My hair was really short at the time and I had to use the entire can with a few spots still uncovered. My problem is the fact that I can't find it anymore. It used to be in Walgreens but I haven't seen it there in over a year! — 5 years ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's good

    I used this stuff about a year ago, in the shade 'Chill Plum' I think. It was something purple. My hair was long, about 6 inches past my shoulders. I only needed one box to complete the application. It was amazing. My hair was a light brown, and the color left me speachless. It was a very vibrant purple, like neon almost. I didn't even bleach it either. But I loved it. After a few washes it...read more turned to a dark purple, then red, then my hair was back to normal, exept for the top of my head, which held in a little bit so it was a tint of red. I had to go get highlights to cover it up because it wouldn't come out of my hair. All in all, its a great product. The color was amazing, and my hair was nice and soft. But be careful, if your hair holds dyes, don't expect this product to wash out completely. 8 stars =) — 6 years, 2 months ago
    crazykid1030 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!!

    I started using this back around 2 years ago. It smells really good as compared to most hair products. It lasts just the right amount of time...It comes out and I try it in different strands. Excellent product if you get bored of your haor color and you want something different. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Jenny28 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    horrible

    i got a brown with a red hint to it. my hair turned out bright red! it was gross. it wasn't even a good shade of red. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mcstakit007 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't use it

    I tried black and it made it purple and took forever to wash out. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    misspiggy | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Intense color!

    I wish they would make permanent versions of these colors. I colored my hair with this in chilled plum,in 9th grade. The results were intense, but not long lasting. It stayed true to the label, claiming to be gone withing 8-10 shampoos. I liked the shine it gave my hair, and the smell! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jeshikachan2 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Lasted too long

    I decided to use this for Halloween instead of a wig or spray on color. It lasted a little longer than I would have liked. Instead of washing out in 8-10 shampoos as promised, it was a month later and I had pink streaks in my hair. It was easy to apply. It was simply just a mousse that you apply to your hair and then rinse out after a designated time. Now, I did actually like the pink str...read moreeaks since I was going through a kind of funky stage. My stylist actually said she liked it when my dad was giving me a hard time. My final verdict: Not bad if you want to punch up your color. However, don't try a drastic change if your natural color is blonde and you decide to go red. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ama1221 | 147 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend