L'Oréal Paris ColorSpa Moisture Actif Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris ColorSpa Moisture Actif»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Excellent semi-permanent color, but...

    I prefer this brand over Natural Instincts because it lasts longer. But, there aren't enough colors to choose from vs. Natural Instincts. It's also hard to find - I'm wondering if L'oreal has discontinued it? If so, I'll miss this product. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    makes my hair seem healthier

    I used to use this in the dark brown shade and I now use it in the light brown for under my hair, next layer dark blonde and I tone my highlights w/ the medium blonde. I used to only hightlight to get my medium brown hair blonde and my hair was really healthy until I decided to dye w/ all over color and that made my roots more noticable so I'd dye again long story short my damaged hair is getting back into shape using this dye. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Ragan6 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    When you don't need perm color

    Great color, not brassy - and as others noted hard to find! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Andrea35244 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I agree, it is hard to find

    I am African American and I straighten my hair and use colorspa right after the streaightener. I use the black which covers all of my gray (100%) I can't find it any where. The stores no longer orders it. What's up with that? — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Dramah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    OKAY

    This was just ok — 6 years, 3 months ago
    bjenkins8422 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Gentle

    Gentler than most hair colors but not quite as moisturizing as it claims. You still need good conditioning treatments. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Easy on Chemically Relaxed Hair

    I have African-American, relaxed hair and I'm able to use this product and get nice results on my hair without damage. Very easy to use, just about goof-proof! Nice range of colors for dark hair. I suggest a porosity test for chemically treated hair, as color may "grab" at the ends. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Spartacus | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I have been using this for years. There are a nice selction of shades, it is really gentle on your hair and it's really easy to use. I have even mixed shades on occassion. Great product and reasonably priced. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Annette1227 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product, Gentile on the hair, foolproof results.

    I have colored my hair for over 10 years and have never used something as natural, even, and gentile as this. The colors are very true and foolproof. I have also recomended this product to friends that had overprocessed highlights to tone down the brassiness. Depending on the shade; the color can and often does last longer than 28 shampoos. I have found that certain colors are not easily avail...read moreable and it's hard to find this product sometimes. If you do get it, buy 2 boxes at a time. (It's so affordable that you can). I compare the results to Redken color. It's THAT good. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    dollfacemari | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend