L'Oréal Paris Pencil Perfect Self-Advancing Eyeliner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Pencil Perfect Self-Advancing Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for Another Use

    I love this liner, except I never use it for my eyes. I use the brown shade for my eyebrows. I bought it, and after I swatched it on my hand, I realized it wasn't the right shade of brown I wanted to line my eyes. I was disappointed until one day when I was desperately rushing to get ready for school and I grabbed it to do my eyebrows. I was able to get precise strokes, and when I put a spoolie th...read morerough my eyebrows, it blended well, looking very natural and making my thick eyebrows look full and even. I love it, and as soon as it runs out, I will definitely purchase another one. A great buy, and it does line the eyes well (it's just not a shade I want to line my eyes with). I would recommend this for an eyeliner, or if you have darker eyebrows, try seeing if you can make it work for your brows. — 2 months ago
    harleyquinn13 | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Creamy!

    Very creamy, pigmented and looks amazing! This isn't my go to eyeliner, but I do love this brand. Drugstore wise, this is my favorite brand. They always have amazing products especially for the price. Plus, if I for some reason do not like one of their products my local Walgreens is happy to let me return it! — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    crossbonesmile | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    great color in smear city!

    My regular brand was out of stock, and I was in desperate need of a black liner, so I gave this a go. It went on smoothly and easily, and with a gorgeous, rich black color. Too bad it wound up smearing, even in places I can't imagine how it got to. It's like small clumps would come off and then when I tried blotting them away, it just turned into more streaks. Would be great if it would just settle down and stay in place! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    deanne127 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Liner

    This is the best liner I have ever used. The line is bold and thick and last very long. It really sticks out. I love it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointed

    Back to my old brand (another self-sharpening eyeliner). I went through this way too fast, and the cap seemed to mash down the tip of the eyeliner too easily, wasting it even more. It took me about 2 weeks to burn through this one. :\ I will go back to my old brand, for about the same price, which lasts much longer. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Dramatori | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE this eyeliner!

    the only eyeliner ill ever use again! it glides right on and is the perfect black. no need for a sharpener either. last for quite a few hours, but does need re applying if youre out for a long night. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    punk_ass_sissy | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally a pencil I don't have to sharpen

    The texture is just right - not so hard that it pulls your eye tissue, but not too soft either. And since I tend to abandon pencils when they need sharpening (never can figure out a foolproof way to sharpen and not leave wooden edges, and also have a point), this is the perfect eyeliner for me. Nice smudgeable line. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    shadowgirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    NOT SO SELF ADVANCING

    I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN THE SELF-ADVANCING EYELINER WHILE IT WENT ON FSIRLY SMOOTH .I HAD TO GO OVER IT SEVERAL TIMES TO REALLY SEE IT ON,AND BECAUSE OF THAT I HAD TO USE MORE OF ITAND IT IS A LITTLE MORE EXPENSIVE THAN OTHER PENCIL I WILL KEEP ON SEARCHING FOR AN EYELINER THIS ONE IS NOT FOR ME. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    521236 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"