Maybelline New York Ultra Liner Waterproof Liquid Liner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Ultra Liner Waterproof Liquid Liner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Been using it for years and years

    Wow can't believe this is in the top 10 worst eyeliners lol. well I've tried and tried different liquid eyeliners over the years and always come back to this one. I basically wear a thick cat eye ALMOST everyday. this lasts me over a year for how much I use. it's so cheap. yes it flakes, but it stays all day (as long as you don't touch it) and never smears. which for me, I'd rather it flake than smear, I guess I have oily eyelids. — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    marisrad | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Long lasting is a lie

    This eye liner did not last even one hour. I used in a hot weather . I though it would last mid day but nooo!! am really disappointed — 8 months ago
    CorinaFA | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waterproof and long lasting my a...

    This eye liner did not last even one hour. I used in a hot weather . I though it would last mid day but nooo!! am really disappointed. — 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love love love

    To begin is like to say that applying this eyeliner takes some practice. Once you get the hang if it, its worth it! I've been using this eyeliner for about 3 years now. I LOVE it. It stays on all day even through my workouts at the gym. I have oily skin so for this liner to stay put and not smudge is a miracle. It also comes off easily with makeup remover. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    savvihuffman | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    :( wah!

    I hate it .the eyeliner will turn in something solid all the time will get on my eye ! And if your gonna wear it I recommand you retouch every 2 hours .not worth your money — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Leylasmommy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nice color, but it flakes away!

    I bought this in the dark brown color and it is the perfect shade for my fair skin, dark hair, and blue eyes. I can get the dramatic cat eye look without looking too harsh. I really, really love the color. But -- it's hard to apply with the brush. I usually have a q-tip dipped in eye makeup remover at the ready to clean up the lines. If I keep my hand really steady, I can get a good line alon...read moreg my lashes, but it's the cat eye point that's really hard with the brush. The end of the brush is more blunt than pointy, so I usually end up with a big dot at the end of my cat eye. It's fairly easy to fix with a q-tip, but I've had better luck with other applicators. The liner lasts most of the day, but only if I don't touch it AT ALL. If I even graze it with my finger, the liner flakes away. I end up with a broken line and it looks really goofy. At that point, I usually wash it off and grab a pencil liner instead. I really line the color and consistency, but the applicator and the flaking doesn't make me want to buy it again. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst Eyeliner Ever!!

    I usually use the Maybelline line works liquid eyeliner, but they don't sell it everywhere anymore, so I bought this eyeliner to try. This liner is horrible!!! The brush is horrible and it flakes off so easily. Maybelline needs to discontinue this product or change the formula. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    illuminatedsoul | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Cracks and flakes

    The worst liquid liner I’ve ever used! The liquid seems a bit watery and doesn’t go on evenly. The brush is hard to manage and you spend more time correcting mistakes than necessary. After about an hour it literally dries up, cracks and flakes off. You end up with black flakes on your face. The worst part is having a flake fall into your eye!!! My eye was on fire and red for hours aftwards. I ...read moredon’t know if it’s because it’s waterproof that it flakes but I certainly would not try the regular liquid liner. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Amsters73 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst Eyeliner Ever

    I don't think I've ever tried a worse eyeliner than this one. I consider myself a pro at applying eyeliner and this was just a terrible experience. The formula itself seems cheap and you get the worst of all worlds... it takes a long time to dry, yet it flakes off and definitely not waterproof. The brush is impossible to handle with a mind of its own. Haven't they heard of product testing? Yo...read moreu'd think they accidentally released this terrible product. Hate it. Hate it. Hate it. Can't say it enough. I'd give it negative stars if I could for inconvenience and way too expensive even at seven dollars for what you get. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    marithinks | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Review subject

    It's so far the best I've used. Felt tips are the worse cause they dry out so fast and aren't worth the money you waste on them. I learned I can use moisturizer (that is safe around the eyes, or maybe eye cream) on my eyelids before using the eyeliner and I don't have problems with flaking, peeling off, etc. This is what works best for me. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    daffodils | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend