Maybelline New York Lineworks Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lineworks Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Def Not Waterproof

    I bought this product because I was seeking a waterproof liquid eyeliner for a wedding make-up trial. I figured I would start with the least expensive products and work my way up. I normally use Almay's liquid eyeliner. Sadly, they do not have a waterproof version. This product was not waterproof. After a few hours, I had racoon eyes beneath the lower lid. I even used a primer. The ...read moreonly positive thing about this product was the applicator. The line is definitly finer than Almay's. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    carrolli | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Faithful for 10 years

    I was that girl in high school. You know, the one who mastered black liquid liner at a young age and wore it everyday. And I do mean EVERYDAY! Well, even though I've learned to love the natural look, this is still my go-to liquid liner when I want a little drama. Has staying power, although if you get it a little too far into your tear duct, it will transfer to the bottom of the inner corner, but ...read moreI believe that's normal. Sometimes it will come off when you use an eyelash curler, and might need a quick touch up. You can easily do a thin line and build the thickness. Also can be used to tightline. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    morningblues342 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Eyeliner out there

    Lineworks waterproof liquid eyeliner by maybelline not only allows precision eyeliner appliication it lasts all day. It's an amazing product that can keep up, if not surpass, the expensive competition. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    faizaparker | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    One of my favorites!

    Goes on good,stays on for hours but doesn't stay put all day so touch-ups are needed if you want to keep a sharp outline all day. Nice applicator too. Also, it is one of the only eyeliners that stay on above the lashline and doesn't "water off". — 5 years ago
    DuchessRose | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Maybelline New Yorl Eyeliner

    I have used this eyeliner for many years, the eyeliner is great, it doesn't smear, goes on smoothly,and the brush is just the right size. I have used many other eyeliners, but so far this one is the best. And the price isn't bad either. You gota try it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    roberta1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic

    It is really washable & easy to use. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Farhat | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easy to use

    I have this Love/Hate relationship with eyeliner. I love how it looks on other people but every time I wear it I just do not like the way it looks. I bought this one after reading the reviews and set off to try it out. It was super easy to use! It did leave a harsh line so I went over it with a pencil eyeliner and I actually like the way it looked. It lasted a really long time and stayed in place. No running, making my eyes water, or caking off like the other products I have tried. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    HeidiFae | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 19 people said helpful

  • 10

    Eyeliner Love

    This is the first liquid liner I ever tried and it ended up being the best I've ever had. This stuff is easy to apply because of the shape of the handle and the tapered sponge tip. The sponge tip makes a very smooth line that would be much harder to achieve with the usual brush tip. You can make a fine or thick line easily depending on the pressure you apply. It stays until you decide to wash it o...read moreff without smudging or flaking and comes off nicely with makeup remover. Unfortunately, I can't seem to find this anywhere. Ulta, Target, CVS, Walgreens... no luck. Maybelline still has it on their website though, so it must not be discontinued. For now I'm stuck with Ultra Liner, which is basically the same thing with a downgraded applicator :( — 5 years, 3 months ago
    peachie | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty good

    this was my 2nd liquid eyeliner I've ever tried. The application is really easy and the tube will last you a lifetime. It does flake off after a couple of hours and when you apply it to the top lid close your eyes and wait for it to dry or it will crease. But over all it's a pretty good product for the price — 5 years, 3 months ago
    uknowwho90 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best Liquid Liner

    I have used this eyeliner for years. People are always asking how do you get the line so straight. It is because of the sponge tip that Maybelline uses. I have tried others but always come back to this liner. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    LadyKate154 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend