Maybelline New York Line Stylist Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Line Stylist»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Fave!!

    This is by far my favorite eyeliner. I've been trying out new ones lately but they don't compare to this one!! Once I use up my others back to this one I go!! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kwilmot87 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pleased

    I have this eyeliner in Jade Flash. I like that the tip is small, it's good for precision application. — 3 years ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not to add the pressure-

    It's too thin, you can't even apply it or else it will break off. I got it in onyx not pleased. Waste of money — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Deviant_Dream93 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!!!

    I used to wear alot of eyeliner pencial but I hated how it made the lines after one use then I had to resharpen the crazy thing. It frustrated me. So I went around looking for a thin eyeliner that you don't have to resharpen, and I found it! I have been using this product for about 2 1/2 years<3. I adore it. It's one of my fave liners and I do infact use it on a daily basis. It has smooth appli...read morecation, you create the lines the way you want them. Wether you want them thin or thick, this liner is one of the best in my category. MADD-LOVE to Maybelline New York Line Stylist in Onyx!! I recommend it to experienced people in make-up. Easy to learn to use for beginners. — 5 years ago
    Aoi715 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    its awesome!!!

    i got it in a double pack in black sparrkle and let me tell u it is awesome it is a great pencil type eyeline but is the mechanical kind it is very thin and gives you grreat control i noticed when i got it that it has a bit of a chisel tip too bad it goes away it give MAJOR CONTROL and i am a uber control freak when it comes to eyeliner i love it the super fine line that you see in magazines ?????...read more u no what i mean...u can acheive that with this awesome pencil i am going to go and get it in ONYX aka black love it gonna buy them out lolz love this product more than some of my mac eyeliners — 5 years, 1 month ago
    lelalu100 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    easy peasy

    i am a dope with a shaky hand and could make a lovely line — 5 years, 9 months ago
    aliciaely | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I use it EVERYDAY

    This eyeliner is so easy to use, i use it everyday. I can make the thinnest line for an everyday look or make it thicker for a more dramatic evening look. I always had a problem making thin lines but this one does it great and it lasts!! — 6 years ago
    KrisP | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good product for the money

    I am not a fan of huge lines on the eye, and this definitely made me feel like I had control over how much and where. However, I did have some trouble getting the point to come out. I think I might have damaged it a little before I tried to make it move, so that might be part of it. — 6 years ago
    Fancy_Kat | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Hated the Applicator

    I bought the Maybelline New York Line Stylist in Sapphire Glimmer because I thought that the color would look beautiful. However, when I opened the package, the applicator kept malfunctioning and it was difficult to even get the eyeliner to swivel out of its case. This eyeliner doesn't need to be sharpened because it's really really thin, but that also made it less versatile when I applied it on m...read morey eyes. I had to repeatedly draw it on my eyes in order to achieve a more noticeable effect. Kudos to Maybelline for offering more colors, but the Line Stylist wasn't worth my time or money. — 6 years ago
    starrysweetie | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend