Maybelline New York Shadow Stylist Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Shadow Stylist»
Sort by:
  • 8

    PINK SPARKLE

    I recently bought this product because it was on sale. i think it's being discontinued//// anyways i bought two of them one was pink sparkle and the other was urban grey..... the pink i use as a highlighter also so thats a good think .. i am reaaly into products that multitask recently...lol.. so this product is great for right abouve your natural lash line to bring your eyes out more. the urban g...read morerey color i use as a contour in the crease to set my eyes. i love how it makes me look awake when i have been running back and forth alllll day long!!!! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Messy

    This is fine for an evening look I guess but it is way too glittery and messy to wear during the day. The applicator is clumsy and the shadow just winds up all over your cheeks after it flakes all over the place. I love the idea of this since it is so compact, but it needs more work. I have vintage champagne and the color is very pretty. It is just too glittery and messy. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Lorientawn | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    What a nightmare!

    Trying to use this product just about drove me crazy! It was almost impossible to blend it evenly my your lids, I ended up with uneven patches of color whenever I applied it. At first I though it was just because the applicator sponge was lousy-alot of times when I pulled it out of the tube there was either no product or the eyeshadow hung in annoying little clumps on it-so I tried shaking some ou...read moret on my palm and applying it a different way, but I had the same results =(. A very uneven application! I would say this was a waste of my time and money. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pleasantly surprised!

    I read some of the other reviews and saw that this product was not very highly rated, but honestly, I would give it an 8 or 9 because I was really surprised when I used it. My friend gave me a few of them for Christmas and I was a little skeptical. She only uses MAC so I was wondering why she bought Maybelline. And she told me the lady at the MAC store was wearing some really nice eyeshadow and wh...read moreen she asked her what it was, she said it was Shadow Stylist. So, when I gave it a try, I was pleasantly surprised at the consistency of the powder and the relative ease of applying the powder. It's not messy at all - at least it wasn't for me. The only thing I would suggest to get the best application is to put it on with the brush they include and then use your own brush to even it out. Otherwise, I think it's a nice shadow! :) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lbalaji1 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not sure how I really feel about this.

    The brush makes this fast and easy to apply. Unfortunately some of the shades are far too glittery. I also wish there were more colors. This stay power is average. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    BodyBags | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    decent

    I like it alright. it does sorta smudge after wearing it for a few hours. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Natcat2008 | 191 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    A pretty decent eye shadow

    Shadow Stylist is pretty simple to apply and the pigmentation is okay. It's a good everyday eye shadow to use when you're kind of pressed for time and don't want to whip out all your brushes and do a lot of blending. You have to be careful to shake off the excess before you apply or you'll have some of the product beneath your eyes. Overall this is a good product for the price. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    beautybutterfly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Good

    Goes on easily and stays pretty well. Not bad for the price. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    justme2 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    l.o.v.e it

    This shadow goes on smooth with a subtle shimmer. It comes in various colors, and lasts a nice amount of time too. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jacquelinemarie | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    needs a better applicator

    The colors are nice, but the applicator causes uneven deposit of powder. I really like the color "Elegant Pearl" though, it's a lot like Smashbox "Butter". To tackle the application, I press it lightly onto my lids with the wand, then smudge with my finger, and lightly go over that with a brush. It turns out pretty after all that! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Kaylene21 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend