Maybelline New York XXL Volume & Length Waterproof Microfiber Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York XXL Volume & Length Waterproof Microfiber Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Like it

    Does its job. Not spectacular but not terrible — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Miss_Patron | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    um. yuck?

    this was actually my first mascara.. EVER. totally stupid primer (white side). It made my lashes grey after i applied the black side. pros: very lengthening cons: heavy and weighs down lashes, clumpy, stupid and awkward design/concept, comes off with warm water (not too waterproof) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    xhuggable | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    no no no!

    The other day I went to the drugstore to get my favorite mascara (l'oreal double extend) And unfortunately they were all out. So the cosmetician told me maybelline would do the same thing. As I don't mind 2 steps mascaras I figured it would be a logical alternative. Boy was I ever wrong! The white side dries too fast which leaves you with dry hard lashes (too hard to even apply the black part) And...read more if you have the "luck" of applying the black part before the other one dries, you end up with gray mascara. The day after I went to a different drugstore and went straight for my double extend — 5 years, 8 months ago
    divamarie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Long eyelashes

    I love the way my eyelashes look when I am done applying this product, but I find that if I'm not quick enough applying the 2nd step that it flakes and tends to look like I have dandruff on my eyelashes. I do one eye at a time from start to finish to avoid this. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    justrhonda | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    "Really Long Lashes"

    I really luv this mascara! First of all it makes your lashes extra long and thick looking. It's definetely a mascara I will continue to buy! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    KPLeannepz1 | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    never again

    I like to try all the new makeup. But this is a mascara that i just truly did not like. I found that it clumped up on me and i did not like the end results. I would never buy this one again — 6 years, 6 months ago
    squawbaby4 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best

    I have tried my share of Mascara\'s This is the best I\'ve ever tried. Shelley — 6 years, 8 months ago
    shelleyvicklund | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    The Best EVER

    Ever since i started using this (about 3 years ago) i've never changed to any other mascara. i've tried other mascara after but nothing compares. it not only makes my lashes look longer and thicker, it also holds the curl of the curlash. It's so easy to wash off at the end of the day. Thanks Maybelline for coming up w/ this product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Lenalu | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    ok

    This mascara made my lashes appear longer but when I applied the volumizing part, it got clumpy after 2 strokes. I don't think I'll by a duo again because I somehow cracked the bottom part(volume part) but am still able to lengthen my lashes with the other part. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    erica333 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend